We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
Ranked #205 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Good service, nice rooms. Somewhat expensive (beer or glass of wine around 7 euros). Nice swimming pool, remeber to bring your swimming cap, otherwise you have to pay for one. Wines listed in room service menu didnt exist, so ended up with more expensive one than originally thought. Not for tourist due to long distance to the center.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great service levels, lovely rooms, excellent food - location close to business if not close to any of the tourist sites in Istanbul. Would recommend highly to any business traveller with meetings at locations on Asian side of Istanbul

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed for two nights - amazing hotel. Wonderful rooms, the bathrooms were amazing. The aircon/heating was quite noisy and I couldnt work out how to switch it off. The onsite restaurant was very good, with attentive staff and reasonable prices. The reception staff in particular were very helpful - one lady even checked me in for my flight and printed off my boarding pass. The location didnt seem too safe for a female alone - I certainly wouldnt have gone out alone after dark. Security at the hotel was excellent - it seemed a little over the top at times, but better to be safe than sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is a nice hotel, with the standard amenities provided by other hotels in this category. Nothing out of the ordinary. The staff is nice and courteous, the food is good. The breakfast spread is great.

I do wish that Internet was freely available throughout the hotel. The internet was so expensive (EUR 22 for a day), with frequent disconnections. I chose to upgrade on my second day to the executive room (EUR 75 extra per day), but here I was getting additional benefits such as use of the lounge, and free minibar and food in the lounge, that made up for the excess charges. The view from the executive lounge balcony is excellent.

Cons: The hotel is not really close to any touristy things one might want to do, and the only shopping centre 'Palladium' is also not within walking distance.
Pros: Service, and the welcome sweets at the reception!

Room Tip: When traveling for work, I would definitely recommend opting for the executive rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days before moving on to Bodrum for a "blue cruise". The rooms are very nice..upscale Marriott style. The outside dining area is stunning, and the breakfast fare amazing. I can't say about the other meals or room service. Concierge, doorman, all exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable, I didn't like the spa too much, its only OK.
Service was fair. The restaurant was very good and service was excellent.

But the hotel is far from Istanbul heart, out of the Palladium Mall there is little to do around. I take it because I had meetings close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avargasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotel was very nice, as you expect from a Marriott the rooms were large, clean and comfortable with all mod cons available. The food was good and the only downside is that children were not allowed in the hotel pool, which wa a great shame for our 2 year old daughter. The security (cars scanned all over) and luggage x-rayed at the entrance can either be re-assuring or slightly frightening depending on your preposition.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#118 of 1,159 in Istanbul
562 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#177 of 1,159 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#162 of 1,159 in Istanbul
409 reviews
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
#308 of 1,159 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Sheraton Grand Istanbul Atasehir
#396 of 1,159 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia

Address: Kayisdagi cad. No 1/1 | Atasehir, Istanbul 34750, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#112 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#156 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Istanbul
Istanbul Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing