We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
270
96
18
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
96
18
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We had a great time, there were loads of complimentary things, like nuts and fresh fruit, marzipan and they brought this olive flavoured oat crisps with the free wine. We had a loft suit with its own Turkish Bath and that was amazing as well except the fact that the shower bit was a bit cold but we didn't mind as we had the amazing Turkish Bath. The view was so great too. It was very peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was a good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilymuem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

one the best hotel ever thing was prefect room and service, location and i plan to stay there next time

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

What a lovely welcome we received on arriving at Sumahan on the Water - no sooner had the taxi come to a halt a friendly face appeared, our luggage was whisked to our room and a cool, refreshing drink was put into our hands - what service! Our room was one of the smaller ones, but with stunning views of the Bospherous and a generous marble bathroom, we were very happy. Had it been colder we would have gladly lit the contemporary fire. On our first night it was great being able to stay 'at home' and enjoy a delicious dinner and the very personalised hammam is a must if time permits. Charming staff, charming service and somewhere we would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay at a small luxury boutique hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I think needing some days to explore the wonders of Istanbul it was perfect to come across such a wonderful hotel. A retreat when arriving back to the Asian side by private ferry after busy adventures seeing the sites. The small towns within walking distance or local bus all having great restaurants. The hotel itself has a fantastic breakfast where you can sit and relax and plan your day with the water at your doorstep. The dinner menu is also excellent. To take time to enjoy the Spa is so very worthwhile. It is a sensational experience. All the staff are extremely helpful and kind and truly hope I have the opportunity to visit again soon. This was however my second stay at Sumahan in 2 years and it was very nice to be welcomed and recognised by staff. A wonderful experience in perfect surrounds with luxurious rooms with beautiful views of the Bospherous

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu09Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The perfect place for a romantic break. Our first time in Istanbul and we were not disappointed. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. It was spotlessly clean and well presented. The staff were very friendly and incredibly attentive, nothing was ever too much trouble. Infact they willingly went that extra mile for you every day. The food was delicious and presented well. The location of the hotel could not have been better, it seemed like we were miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city with a very serene atmosphere. Stunning views overlooking the Bosphorus and a fun boat ride to the other side when needed which was by far the best way to travel considering the amount of traffic in Istanbul.
This hotel made our stay really wonderful and if we were ever to return I think we would definitely choose to stay at the Sumahan on the Water, I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews