We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars would be generous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #293 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on business.

I had reasonably high hopes having stayed at the Marriott located nearby. There was nothing wrong with the rooms, but I would struggle to see this as a 5 star hotel as it didn't really have a bar!

The rooms were nice and staff were friendly, but the Marriott it is not.

Liked : Comfortable room, Breakfast and gym
Disliked : No real bar to relax in and not really cheap

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This is a very good choice for Asian side. It has all you need for business trip but if I could choose I'd go to Mariott next time. The stuff is very nice and very good. Breakfast is good as well. However, i had to chase the waiter to get a coffee in the morning and it was overcrowded. To charge my laptop I had to unplug the jug kettle because no other plug worked. The most surprising part was the problem to get a cab every morning. I know that 9am is rush hour in Istanbul but if they say 5 minutes at reception desk then you should not 20 :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilipZamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Let's start with the good things...
1. The hotel is reasonably clean in general.
2. The breakfast is great.
Unfortunately, that's where it ends. The bad things include:
1. The staff are not that helpful or willing to listen to foreigners.
2. The rooms are outdated.
3. Guests have obviously been smoking in the rooms (perhaps encouraged by the ash-trays
next to the no-smoking sign).
3. The bathrooms seem new but they have been done on a very small budget (the wallpaper
is peeling off the walls).
4. The water in the shower does not stay at the same temperature (one minute you're warm the
next minute your freezing or being scorched).
5. The wireless signal is weak in the rooms (if you get any at all) and only allows you to connect
1 device at a time.
6. The walls are thin and you can hear the guy in the next room fart (not kidding).
7. You may have to wait a long time for the elevators (I can't give you a time because I gave up
and took the stairs after 5 minutes).

In my opinion, this hotel definitely does not deserve 5 stars. I have stayed in 3 star hotels that were better than this one...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Singingdingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I've been about 50 nights in this hotel, and I still think that it is one of the best values for price in Istanbul!
The rooms are big and warm, bathromms comfortable and cleam, breakfast is good and Internet is available everywhere!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel represents what you can expect of a basic 5star hotel. The rooms
are ok but there is nothing that would surprise positively.

I would like to mention that the breakfast offers a rich variety of items.
The pastry is really excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinerost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The first impression was good. Helpful staff, clean and spacious room and bathroom.
Yet I have noticed some small inconveniences.
The smell in the bathroom was sometimes unpleasant, which was annoying in a hotel rated 5 stars. The air-conditioning worked in an automatic and hard to predict way, according to instruction you should call the reception desk to adjust it - ??? to be honest - I didn't try, it was no big deal. When the wind was strong, it wheezed through the windows (well, I had a room on top floor...).
Their shuttle service to Ataturk airport is more expensive than a taxi.

There were also nice things.
I liked the breakfast very much. The choice was good and all things I tried were tasty, especially cheese.
The complimental tee, coffee and water in the room made good impression.
They have fast internet in rooms, the VoIP calls were clear, but the WiFi network is open and insecure. You must have the login and password to get through using your browser, though. OK, I'm a security maniac.
I turned out that the metro station is very close to this hotel, so you can easily travel to the harbor and use the ferry to get to European part of the city.
If you arrive to the Ataturk airport I would advise to take a taxi to and from the harbors and cross the Bosphorus by a ferry.

Room Tip: not on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_agon_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed in Byotell for one night in November 2012. It is a hotel in the Asian side of Istanbul (you have to take very well care of where you stay according to your schedule, since the traffic can really kill you in Istanbul).
The hotel seems very new and clean. The room is spatious and well decorated, the breakfast is nice and the personnel helpful.
I can say that I am perfectly satisfied with the hotel, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#116 of 1,159 in Istanbul
582 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#213 of 1,159 in Istanbul
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Dedeman Bostanci
#737 of 1,159 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Tango Arjaan by Rotana
#145 of 1,159 in Istanbul
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byotell Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byotell Hotel Istanbul

Address: Saniye Ermutlu Sokak No: 3 | Kozyatağı, Istanbul 34742, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Byotell Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is close to the Kozyatagi Metro Station,it is just for one minute to walking distance. City view is available in most of the rooms, All rooms are equipped with the latest technological devices, carpet flooring, wallpapers and quality furniture decoration. Direct dial phone, music, mini bar, electronic keycard system, safe box, LCD TV, Interactive TV and Satellite TV channels, cable & wireless internet access, central air-conditioning & heating, tea - coffee tray, working desk, black out curtains, bathtub, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, phone in bathrooms provide high quality service standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byotell Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing