We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #318 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value for money in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Best breakfast ever with a lot of food sortiments. Is near the Metro station so you get in 15-20 minutes to the ferry to cross over to the european side. Not much to see near the hotel, only a big Carrefour shopping center across the highway from where you cand get even good food (funny thing at 22:01 everything is closed there so you better get at least 30 minutes before it closes). Our room at the last floor was a little small but verry clean. Hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: One more thing don't ask for a room at the last floor because of the terrace (which is not acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabriels686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    91
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
27
16
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is located at the Asian Istanbul and hence you would not find lots to do within a walking distances. Nevertheless, there are few close-by shopping centers and a metro station isn't far. The free valet is good for people renting/having their own car. The hotel staff are friendly but their English language is very limited therefore do not miss understanding them (perhaps this is a fact with all the Turkish people). The breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a walking distance activities, historical, gardens, or walking around places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayoub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I can easily say that this hotel is the best on Asian side of Istanbul. Rooms are big enough with all the fundamental features. Bath and rooms are clean. Bath amenities are goog quality. Breakfast is excellent. I can say that the Word "excellent" is not enough for Byotell's breakfast. Staff is very helpful. The only problem about the hotel is elevators. If the hotel is very crowded, you have to wait elevators for a long time. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on business.

I had reasonably high hopes having stayed at the Marriott located nearby. There was nothing wrong with the rooms, but I would struggle to see this as a 5 star hotel as it didn't really have a bar!

The rooms were nice and staff were friendly, but the Marriott it is not.

Liked : Comfortable room, Breakfast and gym
Disliked : No real bar to relax in and not really cheap

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This is a very good choice for Asian side. It has all you need for business trip but if I could choose I'd go to Mariott next time. The stuff is very nice and very good. Breakfast is good as well. However, i had to chase the waiter to get a coffee in the morning and it was overcrowded. To charge my laptop I had to unplug the jug kettle because no other plug worked. The most surprising part was the problem to get a cab every morning. I know that 9am is rush hour in Istanbul but if they say 5 minutes at reception desk then you should not 20 :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipZamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Let's start with the good things...
1. The hotel is reasonably clean in general.
2. The breakfast is great.
Unfortunately, that's where it ends. The bad things include:
1. The staff are not that helpful or willing to listen to foreigners.
2. The rooms are outdated.
3. Guests have obviously been smoking in the rooms (perhaps encouraged by the ash-trays
next to the no-smoking sign).
3. The bathrooms seem new but they have been done on a very small budget (the wallpaper
is peeling off the walls).
4. The water in the shower does not stay at the same temperature (one minute you're warm the
next minute your freezing or being scorched).
5. The wireless signal is weak in the rooms (if you get any at all) and only allows you to connect
1 device at a time.
6. The walls are thin and you can hear the guy in the next room fart (not kidding).
7. You may have to wait a long time for the elevators (I can't give you a time because I gave up
and took the stairs after 5 minutes).

In my opinion, this hotel definitely does not deserve 5 stars. I have stayed in 3 star hotels that were better than this one...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Singingdingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I've been about 50 nights in this hotel, and I still think that it is one of the best values for price in Istanbul!
The rooms are big and warm, bathromms comfortable and cleam, breakfast is good and Internet is available everywhere!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#129 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#188 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Dedeman Bostanci
#575 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#159 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byotell Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byotell Hotel Istanbul

Property: Byotell Hotel Istanbul
Address: Saniye Ermutlu Sokak No: 3 | Kozyatağı, Istanbul 34742, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Byotell Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byotell Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing