We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
66
100
34
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
100
34
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian sidemetro stationhotel ratedwould recommend this hotel to anyoneturkeyturkish foodrooms are largegymtaxitourist
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I traveled to Istanbul for Business in February. The rooms where spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with a huge selection. Pity that the dining room for breakfast did not have good wifi so could not read emails over morning coffee. The service was average. There was a spa and pool which I wish I took advantage of. Its always nice to go for a swim after meetings all day. Overall a good choice. Remember you are far from every tourist site so worth staying there is you have office/clients close by. Not so great if you want to see a bit of the city by yourself in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Best breakfast ever with a lot of food sortiments. Is near the Metro station so you get in 15-20 minutes to the ferry to cross over to the european side. Not much to see near the hotel, only a big Carrefour shopping center across the highway from where you cand get even good food (funny thing at 22:01 everything is closed there so you better get at least 30 minutes before it closes). Our room at the last floor was a little small but verry clean. Hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: One more thing don't ask for a room at the last floor because of the terrace (which is not accessible) will block the view to the city
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gabriels686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is located at the Asian Istanbul and hence you would not find lots to do within a walking distances. Nevertheless, there are few close-by shopping centers and a metro station isn't far. The free valet is good for people renting/having their own car. The hotel staff are friendly but their English language is very limited therefore do not miss understanding them (perhaps this is a fact with all the Turkish people). The breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a walking distance activities, historical, gardens, or walking around places like Taksim or Grand Bazaar then you should stay at the Europe Istanbul. You could waste hours at the traffic jam in order to be there especially at the weekends.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayoub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I can easily say that this hotel is the best on Asian side of Istanbul. Rooms are big enough with all the fundamental features. Bath and rooms are clean. Bath amenities are goog quality. Breakfast is excellent. I can say that the Word "excellent" is not enough for Byotell's breakfast. Staff is very helpful. The only problem about the hotel is elevators. If the hotel is very crowded, you have to wait elevators for a long time. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on business.

I had reasonably high hopes having stayed at the Marriott located nearby. There was nothing wrong with the rooms, but I would struggle to see this as a 5 star hotel as it didn't really have a bar!

The rooms were nice and staff were friendly, but the Marriott it is not.

Liked : Comfortable room, Breakfast and gym
Disliked : No real bar to relax in and not really cheap

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews