We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Byzantion

Byzantion
Ranked #121 of 17,721 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £6 - £16
Cuisines: French, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Grand Bazaar
Description: "Byzantion bistro restaurant presents our guests relish of ottoman palace cuisine with years of experiences. we serve the unique tastes which were presented between 14th & 18th Century what had almost forgotten. We are ready to host you with a kitchen where fruits are used instead of tomato, corn, potato to flavor all foods. As well as we are serving Turkish and International special dishes which most popular in the world Pomegranate flower sherbet, stuffed melon, stuffed vine leaves with sour cherry and levzine are only a few option of ottoman palace cuisine. Byzantion Bistro Restaurant Turks and Ottoman cuisine is near by aksaray tram station with capacity of 120 per indoor 30 per garden side. Good Food & Good Dine
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I been there with my friends again.pizza and kebabs.caprise pizza.vejeterian pizza.adana kebab.fresh and tasty food.perfect service and very friendly staff.thank you enes

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Kadirbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2019

Very nice place to eat and spend time.we been that fantastic restaurant.very nice meat and mezes.higly recommand everyone this place.perfect service.thanks

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jimyjimygsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

I lıke thıs place.very nıce servıce.ottoman food ıs tasty.we wıll come agaın agaın agaın.mutancana and lamb shank.atmosfer ıs perfect.thanks

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 573bayramk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Very good place to eat food. Atmosfer ıs very nıce. Boranı and mutancana. That food ıs ottoman food. Very tasty. We wıll come back soon. Thank you enes

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Bahar233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

The best breakfast in Istanbul!!!! Enjoyed a lot with a friends!
Hassan's hospitality it's just unforgettable!!!
Strongly recommend. Cheers!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 341stashaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Byzantion also viewed

 

Been to Byzantion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.