We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel-boutique in the heart of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Ranked #22 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel-boutique in the heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was in a business trip to Istanbul and spent here just one night and I loved this hotel!
This is a new hotel recently opened. It is small, very cosy, clean and comfortable, I felt like home.
  The room has bathrobe, well equiped bathroom, hair dryer, electric kettle and tea, coffee.
  My room was spacious and comfortable and I liked the idea of design of brick walls and ceiling
  Good tasty breakfast, had a large selection of different dishes
  I would like to mention the staff - very helpful, friendly and pleasant , told me all about sights and allowed me to leave the room much later than the set time for check out.
  Great location in the heart of the old town close to the sights and restaurants, but is located on a quiet street, so at night you can sleep in quite
I'll be happy to recommend this hotel to my family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Anastasia,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about us.

I am glad that you enjoyed utmost on your short trip to Istanbul.

We will be more than happy to accommodate you or your family & friends in future.

Warmest wishes


Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    31
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
154
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Miniature towards the end of our 14 day long trip to Turkey and it provided us with the much needed rest with its beautiful ambience and excellent service. The hotel has been tastefully decorated with the finest things adorning the rooms. We stayed in the suite which was spacious enough for our family and was extremely clean and well maintained. There is also a spa at the top floor which you can make use of.

The breakfast was great and was served in a beautiful dining area. The tea is served every day for free which is an absolute treat. Upon our arrival we were greeted with turkish tea and delicacies and chocolate fondue with strawberries.

The staff are extremely helpful and make sure your stay is amazing at all levels. The owner of the hotel, who was present at the hotel, made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.

The Sultanahmet tram station is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel, grand bazaar is less than 10 and spice bazaar a little more than 15 minutes walk.

A hotel stay can not be more pleasing than this. I would not think twice to stay here again !!! Alex I will be back soon :)

Room Tip: '204' All the best things you can imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mr Sumair,

Thank you for your kind e-mail and generous comment.

It is truly nice to hear a very good comment and I, personally more than happy that you enjoyed your stay in Istanbul, in Hotel Miniature.

As we have spoken before I look forward to accommodate your family members in future.

Also I will let you know about the signs you asked for. Probably end of this week they will be ready and I will let you know by mail.

Wish you the best and see you soon again.

Kindest Regards


Alex aka Alihan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

3 days after cruise this historical hotel was top noch. Staff always smile and willing to offer any service they have. They gave us info about historical places and also helped us to reach to cistern and also a restaurant they recommend. Turkish cuisine was reaaly delicious buy maybe a bit spicy. Location was superb. 5 minutes walking distance to all attractions. Hagia Sophia and palace was fantastic. After an exhausting day we were offered complimentary cakes and special desert. Also we loved pancakes at breakfast. Overall perfect hotel with ome of the best services I've ever had in my life. And also thank you for the photos. Was a real good idea

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaYuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful hotel with lots of amenities, delicious Tea time every afternoon and attention to the minimum detail. The boutique hotel is very well located, just a few blocks from the main historical sites. We have been traveling for 45 days in 5 different countries and this hotel has been the best. We were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Joanna and Fredy,

I am glad to meet with you coinsidentally and very happy for you to leave Istanbul with memoriable moments. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us on this limited time however please be sure that you are not guest anymore, you are part of our Miniature family. I will send our picture today by mail and will come to Houston for barbeque :) Wish you the best and take care.

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed many hotels all over the world but nothing tastes ike a boutique hotel with hospitable service. They really spend time on us giving many info about the city. They offered us free drinks on terrace and anyte they were there. Thanks to Alex sharing his secrets about this big historical city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelodyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The building is brand new and you can experience the history lies beneath the hotel. It was originally built in 1919 but renovated this year. Staff not much to say just more than perfect. Thanks to Alex giving us info about the city and the sights with comp drinks at arrival. Try roof top after tea time and enjoy the view of Hagia Sophia and Hagia Irene. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 204 large windows and no noise also big closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Miniature Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Antoine and Celine,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. All our team will miss you till next time you arrive again to our hotel. U to that time we will keep your lovely goodbye photos on our guest database and also in our hearts. Hope you the best. Kindest Regards

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

First class boutique hotel. Perfect location 2 minutes walk from all hostorical sites. Staff gorgeous. They invite us to terrace and give explanation aboit Istanbul and always ready to help. Listen to their restaurant recommendations. Ottoman cuisine is top noch. The room clean and tidy. Breakfast was enough to have a taste of all different type of Turkish foods. Loved pancakes btw. Try tea time at the terrace with refreshments with the view of Hagia Sophia. Truly enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewmanJj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#10 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miniature Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miniature Istanbul

Property: Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Address: Alemdar Mah. Molla Fenari Sk. No 22 | Cagaloglu, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 139 years old historical building, Hotel Miniature is just a 5 minute walk from Hagia Sophia; Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque. The hotel offers a private SPA / Jacuzzi and massage service, complimentary Tea time buffet at 4 o'clock and free Wi-fi. All rooms are an exercise of individuality and surrounded by original brick walls with 3mt high ceilings with soundproofing. All rooms include a flat screen TV, air-conditioning, minibar, laptop size safebox and anti-alergic pillows. Each room has a marble bathroom. Daily free tea, coffee, Turkish delight, chocolate and a bottle of water are offered everyday. Daily breakfast is served as an open buffet. Featuring an indoor dining area, the restaurant offers an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner. You can also enjoy your meals at the terrace on the top floor. Tea service is available in the afternoon. You can benefit from the free bikes of the hotel. Free PlayStation3 and DVD are also provided upon request. Topkapi Palace is 800 metres from the hotel. Ataturk Airport is 17 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miniature Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing