We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No:19 Dining

No:19 Dining
Ranked #27 of 13,376 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$5
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food with smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very cute place and good food! Delicious taste mixture of both east & west Turkish cuisine. Friendly environment and happy service... :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oytunb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    86
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Istanbul I 've ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The food is amazing, the people who run the place are very friendly and the prices are extremely reasonable. The problem is that due to some mix up the tripadvisor webpage does not display the correct address. I know about this because while I was there eating the heavenly meal the lovely lady had prepared for me, a couple of young Italians entered the restaurant and they gave us to understand that they were walking in circles for quite a while before managing to find where exactly the place is located. I promised to myself to correct this mistake, so here it goes: The correct address is Kuloglu Mahallesi, Faik Pasa Yokusu No:6 Cukurcuma, Taksim

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stelios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Welcome to your Turkish family kitchen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our dinner at No 19 was simply delicious, and a great experience. The restaurant is in a cute room, with lovely decorations and mismatched dining tables that make it feel like home. No written menu, but you choose from a gorgeous presentation of dishes, all jumping off the plates. We had some of everything! Staff are warm and friendly, and very happy to explain the dishes in English. The bill for our two course dinner for four was 110 lira (plus tip). Great value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Fantastic food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my friends are all enjoyed our food, everything was delicious. I like the staff, they knew what they are servicing and they were soo friendly. Definetly I'll go back again and recommend everyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ekrem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible ! just yogurt and vegetables!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Not frendly people ! very horrible

You must ask Bread, Water.......

It's expensive and the place not good....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chakib K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No:19 Dining also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to No:19 Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing