We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
367
20
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
20
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops washer dryer orhan pamuk apartment style tophane tram station galata tower beyoglu area home away from home offered tea istiklal street small kitchen coffee machine boutique hotel cafes and restaurants narrow streets quiet neighborhood turkish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This hotel is simply gorgeous. It is located in a wonderful area with lots of galleries, small museums and cool design stores within easy walking distance. The rooms are beautiful and very tastefully appointed. They have given a great deal of thought to what you need as a traveller and provide it all. The staff are absolutely wonderful. They are always available and go out of their way to ensure that your time in Istanbul is good. They are knowledgable,warm and kind. It is a remarkable place to stay, highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanappelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We only stayed there for a night during a stopover in Istanbul but this hotel is really all we needed. Located in a quiet street but at the same time right in the middle of Beyoglu area and just a short walk from Taksim. Its spotlessly clean and spacious studios are elegantly decorated and have most of the things you will need including a small but fully equipped kitchen (not that we used it). The people running the hotel are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is excellent and served in a cosy area next to the lobby. Maybe we did not stay long enough but we could not really think of anything we did not like.

Next time we are in the city we are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristosS649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Christos

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.

We appreciate all the encouraging feedback that you have given us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Bulent Tigli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for part of honeymoon. Things we were looking for were: to stay in the trendy Beyoglu area close to Taksim square, but be somewhere quiet so we could sleep, nice spacious rooms, affordable. This place fit the bill. Huge studio apartment with kitchenette, laundry and dishwasher. We didn't cook but this would be great for an extended stay type feel (cutlery, plates, cookware all Included). Expresso maker, microwave and electric kettle included too! Balconies were cute. There was a pull out couch in the corner with a reading nook. Bathroom was decent sized and new. The location was minutes away from istiklal street and taksim. Close to public transportation as well. They had a happy hour too which was pretty neat. Bulent was very knowledgable about the locality and helped us understand the area and provided maps. Two things I would like to point out, firstly, the walk to this place is a little steep so if ur planning a night out in taksim in heels, would definitely recommend taking flats with you as this walk can get very painful :). One other thing, I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. It was a traditional Turkish platter spread every day and a small side of fruit (something different every day). And a small side of a Turkish dish. My husband and I like a large breakfast especially because it was brunch and we planned to skip lunch. And well, maybe we got spoilt at the previous place we stayed at, but this was really not enough. This is probably personal preference as everyone's appetites are different. And most people probably want to be hungry by lunch time. But for us, breakfast wasn't complete. The first day our server asked us if we wanted eggs. And she served scrambled eggs with cheese which was delicious. But we had a different server the next two days who didn't bother asking us whether we wanted anything else. We actually asked if we could have eggs and she brought us two fried eggs - so not what we wanted. Would have preferred them made Turkish style. Same thing the next day. It was just hard to communicate with her. Again, some reviewers have said the breakfast filled them up for days so maybe it was just us, or that we eat a lot, or had different expectations, I dunno.....but just wanted to mention that. Oh and a previous review mentions adding continental breakfast options...just wanna say that yes they did have cereal etc on display so if you prefer :) overall it was a neat place in a trendy neighborhood. With the opening of the hammam this place will be quite rockin. Would stay here again on next visit to Istanbul.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank zmo900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Where do I start? Everything about hammamhane was just the way I like it.
I had the pleasure of spending my Christmas and New Years vacation at hammamhane and I certainly will not be staying anywhere else next time I visit Istanbul. I personally dislike 5 star hotels as they're very soulless, hammamhane on the other hand is a small boutique hotel (13 rooms) with a small crew and all the coziness that you might need. Here are a few things that I loved:

1. Staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Mr. Bulent the hotels manager, he helped us in getting wherever we want, he gave us detailed maps and tram cards, he reserved for us at restaurants and he also recommended great places to visit.

2. Location is excellent. 5 minutes walk to taksim square and istiklal street, 15 minutes to Galata tower.

3. Our room and common areas were all spotless, everything was very clean.

4. Heated floor.

5. Authentic stone wall features.

6. The hotel is in a very nice alley up on a hill.

7. The space inside the rooms was carefully decorated. You'll feel it's bigger than what it really is.

8. Perfect water pressure and temperature.

9. Fully equipped with all kitchen appliances.

10. Spacious well furnished terrace.

11. Clean new furniture.

12. The overall coziness of the hotel.

I highly recommend hammamhane, it truly is your home away from home.

Room tip: Get room 13, it's on the last floor with a very nice terrace and view. Quite spacious.
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Sami
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay in our Hammamhane, Istanbul.
We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel, our neighbourhood, decoration of our rooms and especially our friendly team members. That was special moment we spent together during holidays seasons 2016 .

We thank you for all your nice comments and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Thanks again for your lovely gift . You are always welcome .


Best Regards,
Bulent Tigli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hammamhane! Thanks a lot Bülent for a very friendly welcome and the informations about sightseeing in Istanbul. Very nice staff, confortable and clean room, excellent breakfast, great location!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beatw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Beatw2016

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hammamhane Istanbul and for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
It seems like you did not miss your flight back home that we are so glad .
Also I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team have reflected the hospitality we aim to serve here at the Hammamhane Istanbul.
We do appreciate all the great comments about our services and facilities and look forward to welcoming you back again.
.
Yours sincerely,

Bulent Tigli
Hammamhane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews