We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
350
19
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
19
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops washer dryer orhan pamuk apartment style galata tower tophane tram station beyoglu area offered tea home away from home boutique hotel coffee machine istiklal street narrow streets cafes and restaurants quiet street turkish breakfast small bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I strongly recommend to whenever read this review to stay in this hotel at least one time. Undoubtedly you will decide to come to this hotel every time you come to Istanbul. I can give 5 stars to hotel design, 5 stars to staff behavior, 5 stars to convenience, 5 stars to breakfast, 5 stars to hospitality and 5 stars to whole package. Thanks Hammamhane for being there for us!

Room Tip: Studio room was amazing! My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and we cannot wait for staying there for next time!
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Nobahar
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were very happy to read your nice comments and are glad that our services could exceed your expectations during your last stay with us.
We thank you for all your kind comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

the reception was perfect. Place and location are so nice and bedroom decorated with lot of taste.
I hightly recommend this place.
Bulent is charming and takes care of all your trip
Breakfast very good and changing every day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliettec549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Konumu, dizaynı, geniş odaları, hizmet kalitesi ve sıcaklığı ile herşey mükemmeldi yine!
Tekrar görüşmek dileğiyle
The hotels location, design, spacious rooms, quality of service and warm welcome... everything was perfect again, we'll hope to see you back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanne630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017
Google Translation

Sizleri en kısa zamanda yeniden ağırlamaktan mutlu duyarız. Çok teşekkürler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Cool and hip Istanbul neighborhood, close to everything. Get lost in the small alley streets and discover hidden cafes and coffee shops. Easy walk to Galata Tower area or to Old Town via Tram 1. Best of all, Bulent and his staff offer genuine hospitality and go all out to ensure your happiness at Hammamhane. Thoroughly recommended​.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We wish to see you soon!

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The small studio-like rooms are absolutely perfect for extended stays! 10 days in Istanbul was very comfortable for my family with a well-decorated space, refrigerator and microwave, and even a washing machine. The garden was quiet and nice in May and the staff was fantastic.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you very much indeed, we are looking forward to the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews