We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
367
20
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
20
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops washer dryer orhan pamuk apartment style tophane tram station galata tower beyoglu area home away from home offered tea istiklal street small kitchen coffee machine boutique hotel cafes and restaurants narrow streets quiet neighborhood turkish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I stayed in an apartment with fancy furnishing and a very comfy bed. I really enjoyed my stay. Hammamhane is located in a peaceful area. Very little traffic. Antique shops and small restaurants nearby. Staff was very nice and polite. The breakfast was also very good. Very good thai restaurant up the road. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingfisherOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

There's so much to say about this place. During many transits through Istanbul, it's been a quiet place to hideaway but still be close to bustling Istiklal and the charm of Cihangir. Tucked away on a small sidestreet, you can enjoy your breakfast on the patio listening to the birds and watching the morning delivery trucks roll by. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-designed. The reception and service is relaxed and welcoming. This has easily become my go-to hotel in Istanbul that turns every short stay into a getaway.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miceontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017


Thank you for choosing Hammamhane and taking the time to write such a positive feedback and for the compliments regarding our hotel, our service and the team, that is a great motivation. We are delighted the hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can host you again in another time for your next trip to Istanbul. Thanks ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I strongly recommend to whenever read this review to stay in this hotel at least one time. Undoubtedly you will decide to come to this hotel every time you come to Istanbul. I can give 5 stars to hotel design, 5 stars to staff behavior, 5 stars to convenience, 5 stars to breakfast, 5 stars to hospitality and 5 stars to whole package. Thanks Hammamhane for being there for us!

Room tip: Studio room was amazing! My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and we cannot wait for staying there for next time!
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Nobahar
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We were very happy to read your nice comments and are glad that our services could exceed your expectations during your last stay with us.
We thank you for all your kind comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

the reception was perfect. Place and location are so nice and bedroom decorated with lot of taste.
I hightly recommend this place.
Bulent is charming and takes care of all your trip
Breakfast very good and changing every day.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliettec549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Konumu, dizaynı, geniş odaları, hizmet kalitesi ve sıcaklığı ile herşey mükemmeldi yine!
Tekrar görüşmek dileğiyle
The hotels location, design, spacious rooms, quality of service and warm welcome... everything was perfect again, we'll hope to see you back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanne630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017
Google Translation

Sizleri en kısa zamanda yeniden ağırlamaktan mutlu duyarız. Çok teşekkürler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews