We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
350
19
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
19
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops washer dryer orhan pamuk apartment style galata tower tophane tram station beyoglu area offered tea home away from home boutique hotel coffee machine istiklal street narrow streets cafes and restaurants quiet street turkish breakfast small bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is just awesome! Price is reasonable and staff is super friendly and helpful. Really comfortable bed and pillows. Clean rooms with kitchenette and washer/dryer and everything else. Hotel has a very warm feel. You dont wanna stay here if you dont like walking uphill/downhill too much, but thats Istanbul. Location is hard to beat - in the middle of life but without the noise of it. Would definitely return/recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Taksim itself is located upon a hill which was historically a center for distribution of water. That is why all the nearby districts are down the Taksim square, and it follows that it is general problem of the hotels in Taksim, unless they are located right around the square, in other words, in the middle of dust and noise :) Therefore, we share this minor disadvantage with any other hotel nearby. Thank you very much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by friends and it lived up to their recommendation. The staff were extremely helpful with lots of information about Istanbul. The rooms were spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included and it was plentiful and good. The hotel is well located and there are lots of places to eat nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you very much indeed for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Only stayed here for 1 night/2days as a stopover from Africa but they went above and beyond for us! They insisted on us having breakfast both days although we only stayed one night. The Owner gave us maps and advice on how to hit the city. They also gave us a metro card so we wouldn't have to pay for one, easy to reload.

Perhaps the most impressive thing is that I accidentally spilled something on the bedding and stained it. I was so upset at myself that I was in tears. They were so nice about everything and were sincerely worried about my emotional state. I usually don't cry easily but I felt so guilty that I may have ruined their nice bedding after they were so nice to us. It was a feeling of guilt I suppose. That's how nice they are! The best of Turkey comes through in this family hotel!

Stay here you won't be disappointed! Excellent location. Easy walk to Galata tower and Taksim square. Nice quite and romantic street, safe from the hustle and bustle!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

It is very inspiring and encouraging for us to see that it is also very obvious for you we have been doing our best to provide you with a comfortable and peaceful stay in Hammamhane. It is that sincerity and commitment to work which keep us at a higher level. Best regards on behalf of all Hammamhane stuff...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hammanhane during our recent visit to Istanbul and found the place just amazing in every respect. The location is really suitable to visit all important sights. The rooms are aesthetically decorated and special care is taken to make the guests comfortable. The staff is really friendly and always ready to help. Bulent has a good team to make the guests feel at home. Great experience. We loved the place and strongly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mansooranwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

One of the best small hotels we've stayed in. Bulent and his staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the room and the architecture. The location was perfect for seeing the major sights. Would definitely recommend, and we will stay here when in Istanbul again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews