We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
352
19
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
19
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops washer dryer orhan pamuk apartment style galata tower tophane tram station beyoglu area offered tea home away from home boutique hotel coffee machine istiklal street narrow streets cafes and restaurants quiet street turkish breakfast small bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

beautiful rooms - awesome breakfast - kind and caring stuff - wonderful location in the quarter cihangir - besides you're in a 17 million city the street is super calm and pretty - best stay in Istanbul :)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Viola,
We are very much pleased to receive your nice review. Çukurcuma is a very special neighborhood in Istanbul, as you have certainly realized. We will be striving to do our best in the future, and hope to see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Before leaving the UK, they sent me whats app messages, to see my ETA. It was a fabulous place, very modern. Loved the breakfast, however one downside is the location. It was'nt easy to find. To be honest the owner was very helpful, he always went out of his way. I really liked it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank mmali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review. It might sometimes get difficult to find for some guests who visit us for the first time, as we should admit. We hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This is a hotel in the centre of one of the best parts of Istanbul. Close to everything you need. Lovely restaurants and cafe's near by. The hotel feels like a three plus hotel almost four stars and the service from the staff is very goood.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mzzm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear mzzm2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review and thank you for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of all of my team, who exceeded your expectations and contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

We were happy to read your compliments regarding our hotel, service and team, that is a great motivation.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I stayed at Hammamhane with my mother in January-February 2018. It’s a really great place.

It’s in Beyoglu, close to the main thoroughfare, Istaklal Avenue, and also close to the tram network linking Beyoglu with the historic areas of Sultanahmet and the Spice Bazaar. However, despite its proximity to the city centre, the street it is on is incredibly peaceful and relaxing. There are lots of antique shops and designer shops and cafes, so it’s a pleasant area to browse and wander.

Obviously, one of the advantages of a boutique hotel is that the hotel has its own unique character, and this was certainly the case with Hammamhane. The room we stayed in was cosy but also distinctive with interesting pieces of furniture and artwork dotted around. When we were there, they hadn’t completed restoring the hammam, but apparently that will be ready soon, making the hotel even more comfortable for its guests.

The staff were helpful and well-mannered throughout our stay. On our first night, they gave us a thorough overview of the city and advice on places to visit. During the rest of our stay, they were available whenever we had questions.

I would thoroughly recommend Hammamhane if you want a quieter, more relaxing holiday in Istanbul. I think it represents good value in view of its comfort, location and good service. The only (small) word of caution I would add is that Beyoglu as an area is quite hilly, so if you are put off by the idea of walking up and down, then this may not be the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 82David82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Genel Müdür at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Our dear guest 82David82

I would like to thank you for having selected our Hammamhane, Istanbul for your stay and also for sharing your feedback here.

I am happy to read that you found our property, staff and location to your absolute satisfaction.
What we are trying to do in here we devote to special attention who stay with us as friends not guests. We give personal touch to our friends during their stay at our property.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again to our hotel.

Best regards from Hammamhane
Hammamhane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t get enough of the hotel and the quirky surrounding. Really enjoyed the homely feeling staying in the hotel. Very clean and well equipped. Generous breakfast and each room has it’s own design to it. Bulent (the Manager) and the staff are attentive and very helpful with our request. Can’t wait for the luxurious Hammam to open next door and looking forward to visit this place again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Norhaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent T, Yönetici at Hammamhane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Norhaniza,
We are pleased so much to receive your kind review of our hotel. The hammam will hopefully be opened very soon and we are indeed looking forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews