We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean's 7 Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apricot Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaftan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ferman Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avicenna Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
262
91
29
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
91
29
24
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

3 months ago I stayed in this lovely hotel. It was absolutely prefect to stay in this hotel. Rooms are so comfortable and clean. Breakfast on the terrace aganist to Bosporus is unique and hotel is next to city center. Thanks to helpful and genial receptionists, especially Nijat. Everything was excellent. I don't want write anymore, just one more thing, if you travel Istanbul, certainly you must stay at APEX HOTEL.

Room Tip: don't mind about rooms, hotel is so comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

one of my friend has request this hotel to me and when i was in istanbul i choose apex hotel with my girlfriend,we stayed there 5 nights and it was like a dream.. staff was excellent,they serve a breakfast on terrace with amazing view and breakfast was so fresh..room was so clean and i like especially location! every where on foot.. if i'll come to istanbul again i'll chose apex hotel exactly!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semihhonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Location was good, walkable to most sultanahmet locations. But considering a great number of hotels in that area, this hotel is a poor choice. My bedroom was fairly clean, but toilet shower was clogged and remained so even after I informed reception. One of the reception persons didn't understand English, so communication was hard on days when the English speaking receptionist was away. Breakfast was below average, with the cheese spoilt. Also it'd become very noisy in lobby after midnight, and I had to call reception twice during my one week stay, to tell them that I was getting a lot of noise in my room. They told me that the hotel will book shuttle for my trip back to airport and pay it as well, but I later learnt that they never paid the shuttle. Overall, it wasn't worth the €100 plus per night they charged me.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Raamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The best thing about Apex is its excellent location. Within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagya Sohpiya & Top Kapi, it provides easy access to major attractions of Istanbul. Metro access is also nearby for travelling to other parts of the city including airport. My allotted room was of appropriate size with nice ornamental decorations. Breakfast on the rooftop was not grand but decent. Rooftop provides good view of the sea & Blue Mosque. The hotel staff was also nice & welcoming. All in all, this is a good choice considering the price range on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel may provide nice street view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is not a Hilton, but really good alternative for budget traveller.

We spend there 3 nights, and were really satisfied for the service and attitude of the personnel. One could notice the place is not a new one and furniture starts to be worn out but it was kept really clean.

And the location - if you plan to see the attriactions in Sultanahmet area and spend peacefull evening after that with good restaurants just around the corner this is the palce to book. But if you look for active nighlife you should go somewhere else.

The noice isolation between the rooms is poor, and we recommend for forget the budget room downstairs (you will hear customers coming to discuss with reception, and you would like to have few more m2). Pay a bit more to get a room in higher floors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markku N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews