We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad rooms and breakfast” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apex Hotel
Ranked #515 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ciudad Real, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad rooms and breakfast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

it was one of the worst hotels i have ever been , i was with my family , the shower has´t got a door so every time you go to shower you will find yourself in a big pool !
blinds fall down just when we arrived it could hurt my mom but she was lucky .
breakfast is very basic and they even has no oil !! , the best thing about it is it near to Sultanahmed

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siwar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    91
    28
    23
    17
See reviews for
83
161
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We moved to this hotel after our previous hotel proved to be in an area we did not feel comfortable in.

This little hotel was perfect for two ladies travelling alone. We were within a few yards of all the historical sites in Sultanahmet and surrounded by some good and reasonably priced restaurants.

The rooms were a little small but very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was served on the roof terrace and was very reasonable. The staff were polite,considerate and very helpful in organising transfers to the airport. It is about a five minute walk to the tram which is cheap and easy to use.

Lovely little hotel and reasonably priced for the city centre.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank julied59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

3 months ago I stayed in this lovely hotel. It was absolutely prefect to stay in this hotel. Rooms are so comfortable and clean. Breakfast on the terrace aganist to Bosporus is unique and hotel is next to city center. Thanks to helpful and genial receptionists, especially Nijat. Everything was excellent. I don't want write anymore, just one more thing, if you travel Istanbul, certainly you must stay at APEX HOTEL.

Room Tip: don't mind about rooms, hotel is so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

one of my friend has request this hotel to me and when i was in istanbul i choose apex hotel with my girlfriend,we stayed there 5 nights and it was like a dream.. staff was excellent,they serve a breakfast on terrace with amazing view and breakfast was so fresh..room was so clean and i like especially location! every where on foot.. if i'll come to istanbul again i'll chose apex hotel exactly!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semihhonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Location was good, walkable to most sultanahmet locations. But considering a great number of hotels in that area, this hotel is a poor choice. My bedroom was fairly clean, but toilet shower was clogged and remained so even after I informed reception. One of the reception persons didn't understand English, so communication was hard on days when the English speaking receptionist was away. Breakfast was below average, with the cheese spoilt. Also it'd become very noisy in lobby after midnight, and I had to call reception twice during my one week stay, to tell them that I was getting a lot of noise in my room. They told me that the hotel will book shuttle for my trip back to airport and pay it as well, but I later learnt that they never paid the shuttle. Overall, it wasn't worth the €100 plus per night they charged me.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Raamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The best thing about Apex is its excellent location. Within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagya Sohpiya & Top Kapi, it provides easy access to major attractions of Istanbul. Metro access is also nearby for travelling to other parts of the city including airport. My allotted room was of appropriate size with nice ornamental decorations. Breakfast on the rooftop was not grand but decent. Rooftop provides good view of the sea & Blue Mosque. The hotel staff was also nice & welcoming. All in all, this is a good choice considering the price range on offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel may provide nice street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is not a Hilton, but really good alternative for budget traveller.

We spend there 3 nights, and were really satisfied for the service and attitude of the personnel. One could notice the place is not a new one and furniture starts to be worn out but it was kept really clean.

And the location - if you plan to see the attriactions in Sultanahmet area and spend peacefull evening after that with good restaurants just around the corner this is the palce to book. But if you look for active nighlife you should go somewhere else.

The noice isolation between the rooms is poor, and we recommend for forget the budget room downstairs (you will hear customers coming to discuss with reception, and you would like to have few more m2). Pay a bit more to get a room in higher floors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markku N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#502 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#561 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#460 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#618 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#256 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#166 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Hotel

Property: Apex Hotel
Address: Sultanahmet Mah. Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old city neighborhood of Sultanahmet, the Apex Hotel Istanbul is within walking distance of all of the famous tourist attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia Museum and the Topkapi Palace. Your breakfast served at a perfect place, overlooking the Sea of Marmara and facing to the Blue mosque. Enjoy the rich typical Turkish foods or international selection, just ask the smiling staff who are always willing to give you the individualized attention you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Apex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing