We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem in Galata”
Bedroom#1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Bathroom#1 (inside Bedroom#1)
Bathroom#1 (inside Bedroom#1)
Bathroom#1 (inside Bedroom#1)
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bathroom#2
Bathroom#2
Bathroom#2
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen & Equipment
Kitchen & Cutlery
Iron, Ironing Board & Sewing Kit
Hallway
Galata Tower around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shaunak B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Galata”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The stay at Casa La Bueno was one to remember. This place is a hidden gem. Stone throw away from Galata tower, the flat is immaculate and tastefully decorated. Easily accessible from Tunel, Tophane or Karikoy metro stations, the flat provided us a modern and lavish base and yet offer the "old city" living. Galata is a wonderful location for cafes, bars, restaurants and quirky shops, Izel was really amazing with his introduction to the apartment and helped us with maps, local information and even a local mobile phone.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment 2 minutes from the Galata Tower”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfectly situated, well appointed and really comfortable apartment with easy access to the historic heart of Istanbul.My friend and I arrived there after a long drive through 7 European countries and it was a haven of peace (with great showers!) Izel is a wonderful host, really helpful and speaks excellent English. He even went as far as arranging my taxi to the airport. If you're planning to visit Istanbul I'd really recommend you book one of the Casa lo Bueno apartments,

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and quality of the restoration
Liked least: Not being able to stay 2 months instead of 2 days!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_sotoude...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment was in excellent condition when we arrived. Exactly like the pictures obviously much smaller than it shows in pictures but sufficient space for our 5 people.
Host (Izel) was very kind, informative and helpful. He went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant, enjoyable and safe
Location was excellent ! Although we were very close to the centre of activities but still in the quite and clean street.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the host!
Liked least: There were lots of cats around the place which made lots of noise at night - not related to the apt. of course!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your kind Review, was a pleasure hosting you in Istanbul thus getting to know you and your family.

Incase there will be potential guests reading the review before reading the info on our listing; we'd like to insert an explanation to your respected comment telling 'it is much smaller than it shows in the pictures but sufficient space for our 5 people.'

Our apt is 120 sq.meters with 2 bedrooms well designed for 4 people, we can accommodate up to 6 people using the custom made ortophedic queen size sleeping couch in the living room that turns out to be a bedroom with a private door.

Having too many luggage for 6 people may sometimes give you a feeling that the apt is smaller than the pictures. Compared to 4 people's accommodation comfort, obviously not the same but still functional and comfortable thinking it is 120 sq mtrs and with 2 bathrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nubi S
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time there. The location of the apartment was super duper excellent. It was just right in the middle of everything--cool restaurants, hip cafes, transportation access, etc. The apartment itself was very clean and new. The entrance of the building was being renovated while we were there but I believe it would be gorgeous when it is completely finished. Izel was nice and quick to respond to our every needs. We would, definitely, stay at this place again on our next trip to Istanbul.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfister20...
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Great Flat in the heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me, my wife and 2 friends stayed during 3 nights in this modern and cozy appartment (Casa lo Bueno Nr.3) right next to the Galata tower. It's perfect for 2 couples as it has 2 bathrooms, 2 sleeping rooms and a living room (ok, there's a kitchen too - but who wants to cook in a city with such restaurants and incredible food like Istanbul !?)

The flat - especially the bathroom - was very clean (that's allways most important too my wife). The location is perfect, as almost every highlight is in walking distance (always most important too me). The street is calm during night time. The interieur is modern and friendly. It's realy a nice appartment and you get what you see on the homepage's pictures.

The host, Izel, was great an took good care of us. During our stay he even equiped us with a turkish cell phone - just in case we would need help. Izel was very kind and attentiv. In the paper work he spotted that my wife an I would spend our birthdays in Istanbul. What a great surprise when he passed by and presented us with a home made birthday cake. On top Izel is a very realiabel guy. In the booking process he always responded immediately, what made me feel very comfortable from the first minute on.

There's really nothing you can make wrong when you stay at casa lo bueno. The only reason not to recommend this appartment is the fear, that you could book it first when i'm planning my next trip to Istanbul.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D
Nantes, France
1 review
“Great place !!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

excellent place to stay few days in Istanbul , near everything
Host really nice and helpfull and great appartment with all commodities
I really recommend

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chispayju...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a boho neighbourhood, great for family holiday.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely stay. The apartment is clean and new in a vibrant neighbourhood. Beautiful sun in the morning coming through the window and close-by mosque's muezzin evocative song. Helpful service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing