We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place”

Dubb Kebab Restaurant
Ranked #812 of 15,630 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Reviewed 4 March 2018

If you are still searching around for a nice restaurant and a clean one you can not find better near to almost everything. It doesn't have a large menu but those that they make are delicious the prices [money pocket] very cheap.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Irindi Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

This restaurant is really unique. The interior looks quite simplistic but don’t pay attention on this since the food is DELICIOUS!!! Prices are a bit high, but it worth it. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank PenlawrYuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The restaurant is located just off the end of the hipppodrome on the way to the grand bazaar. They offered a three course set lunch for just 23tl. It was a soup starter, a choice of 4 mains and a rice pudding desert. All were really nice at a great price.

The restaurant is really clean and nicely set up but was quiet when I was there. Service was nice and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mr Edwards I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Iskender was so great, everyone can try. Also the workers was very kindly. It was a very special moment for me and my wife. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Emre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

So this place wasn't too busy when we went, it was late for dinner though. We were still on about a 6 hour time difference. That being said, the guys (waiter and cooks) were happy to make us dinner and serve us wine! The kebab was delicious, I had chicken and my boyfriend had the lamb!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank lesliefr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubb Kebab Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Dubb Kebab Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing