We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$546
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$634
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
20
51
62
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
51
62
12
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

My friend & i stayed at Grand Ant Sept 2014. The hotel is generally clean, during our stay for a week the only 2 people we found friendly were House Keeping gentleman & Mehmet at the reception. Rest were quite stern looking & hardly even smiled . Our room was small but very clean, the hotel is located centrally but there;s ALOT of noise at night. So, if you're looking for peace & solace maybe you should look out for hotels in Sultanahmet area near Aya Sophia. One more drawback is the BREAKFAST layout. It is by far the most limited layout & tasteless i have ever come across in years of travelling around the globe. The most tasteless & most unfriendly miserable looking staff stationed at the basement cafe. We chose to have breakfast from outside after 2 days. Additionally , the nearby restaurants & bars are not for families for sure. You may want to walk or take the tram to Sultanahmet or Taksim to check out the interesting places to dine at.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Fatima218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel has WI-FI on each flor.
The food was delicious and good,and the service was the best .
The is the most comfot in the root, the bathroom was
with everithing i need.

IT was the best hotel in the Instanbul. (that i saty in.)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very well situated for all the hustle and bustle in the area. Very noisy in and outside of the hotel. We found the rooms clean but not spacious at all.We were situated next to the elevator and could hear the noise from the lift shaft all night long. The staff were not overly friendly with the exception of the baggage attendant who also served as a waiter for breakfast. The street in which the hotel is situated NEVER sleeps, at 3 am there are still people sitting at street tables talking and smoking. However we did not let this put us off and it was all part of taking in the sights and smells from another part of the world.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room that end with 01 as you will be next to the lift shaft.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed there for 6 days, upon our arrival we got a 2 BD, road view, but it was too small, we couldn't even find room to put our luggage, we requested to be moved and they did move us to a 3 BD which was much better, but it didn't have a view at all, but it fine with us, it was very sunny and that's enough. The room and the bathroom were very clean and when we required housekeeping she was really prompt. The morning shift receptionist doesn't know English which was not helpful, however, the night shift knew English and Arabic which was great, and he was a really helpful guy whenever we needed directions or assistance. The hotel is walking distance from the tramvay and the metro and also the bus station so it was really convenient for us with the transportation and it's not far from most attractions, I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room just simply ask them to change it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel had a bad location in a street very dirty and popular. The rooms are not clean, there is no warm water in the bathroom, the AC is not working so we cannot sleep, it is very hot. The staff is not familiar. Breakfast is very very poor and there is a bad smell in the restaurant. If I go to istanbul another time I will not book in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank 03586354 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews