We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views, great food”
Review of Leb-i Derya

Leb-i Derya
Ranked #648 of 13,594 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We made a reservation in advance and got a table with great views. The cocktails were amazing as was all the food we tried. The restaurant had been recommended to us by several friends and I can only recommend it too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SSHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    83
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant and amazing view”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

had a quick dinner with the family, no booking
the staff was very friendly, the food was great, prices are ok
and the view is stunning

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“stunning view”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice Top floor restaurant with stunning view over Golden Horn and Bosphorus, Great wine list and beautiful people in lazy relaxed atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I went here on our first night in Istanbul. The view was fantastic and the food was very good. If you are looking for a romantic restaurant this is the place. Very sophisticated and different to most restaurants in Istanbul. My partner said the lamb was the best he's ever had. I had a seafood linguine which was very tasty, but just a tiny bit too 'fishy' tasting, which makes me think it wasn't fresh. The red wine was some of the best I've had though and the atmosphere and service was just lovely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kh05072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The food was good, especially the small salad dishes. They didn't let us order dishes off of the menu but instead insisted that we order fish for the table. It would have been better if we had all choices for our meal. The view made up for it. They also picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off. People were able to smoke but we were technically outside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leb-i Derya also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Leb-i Derya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing