We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real food”
Review of Beyti Restaurant

Beyti Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 13,475 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
330 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“real food”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

their meat products are excellent, side orders are excellent too. Try to taste everything, drink menu is good too. Price is very high, service is excellent too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Siyami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    99
    29
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of meat”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

You can try almost everything here with utmost satisfaction guaranteed. Just be careful on the mustard. They have a special one which is quite strong.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Class”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It is top class restaurant although it is located in Fulya behind Ataturk Airport but we never miss a chance to have lunch or dinner at this restaurant not because it is high class but the real lovely taste.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank giantjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The best lamb I've ever tried”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We tried this place during our first visit to Istanbul in 2009. Since that time this is our must-see place every time we are in Instanbul. The meat is always tasty, the service is perfect. I miss this place and looking forward to visit Instanbul soon to go to Beyti again to enjoy the food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A true Istanbul gem”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Timeless classic, the gentleman's restaurant for traditional Turkish cuisine. Always good, never had a bad meal at Beyti, years ago the owner would roam the tables and say 'bon appetit' to dining guests. A little far from the centre, close ATATURK airport, so a great idea to leave your hotel with plenty of time before your flight and have an excellent meal to remember Istanbul by. A true Istanbul gem. Highly Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Seyyah_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beyti Restaurant also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Beyti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing