We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just meat ♥”
Review of Beyti Restaurant

Beyti Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 13,594 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than just meat ♥”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When you first go in there you will be in love with it
Even before you start eating the most delicious food you can eat because the location of it is perfect,well organized in the inside
We met the owner..he was a real gentleman
Setting in the terrace was
very good..
This restaurant is a great combination between originality and modernity..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princesseme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    101
    37
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a must try in Istanbul”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Worth a visit even if you are staying at a far away location.
The food, service, atmosphere is excellent for both business, family and even romantic lunches or dinners.
Not far from the airport, a 10 minute taxi ride; just keep in mind if you have a long transfr time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“grossly overated”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

w ho did they pay to get there rating my wife and I had the displeasure of eating at beyti on may 15 2014 food at best was mediocre and overpriced first they bring appitizers making you feel bad if you don't take 2 we had grape leaves I have had better from vendor on street my wife then had lamb kabob not fit to eat son had chicken dry and tastless can not remember what I had it was so memorable service was ok except they hoverd around the table to remove your dishes the second you finished also snooty and not friendly we were leaving next morning to go home and beyti was a bad memory one positive ambiance very good to bad the rest dose not match it bottom line don't go near beyti many other good restaurants in istanbul

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“The art of meat”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Each time I am expecting something wrong ,but each time they are at upmost quality.
Service, smiling faces, excellent side orders especially spinach with cream,
And as one of my friend said the best part of istanbul trip is Beyti.
The only minus point is very expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siyami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Close to the airport, fantastic food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We decided to escape to Beyti from the airport for the second time in my life after it being recommended to us by a friend (again), and we're glad we did! This place is simply classic Turkish style.The architecture is impressive and the halls are filled with many interesting artifacts. The food was also quite good; I had a layered assortment of meat on top of yogurt and pita bread (Yogurtlu Kebap) and my wife had a Beyti Kebab and both were quite good. For dessert we shared baklava which was also delicious. We sat on the balcony and the friendly staff were constantly attentive. Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beyti Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beyti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing