We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite place to eat simple Turkish food”

Saray Muhallebicisi
Ranked #6 of 283 Dessert in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A favorite place to eat simple Turkish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good Turkish food. Saray is now all over Istanbul, and not just at Beyoglu. My favorite dish is Iskender Kebab, and favorite desert is Tavuk gogsu or Kzandibi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank delidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    166
    61
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Quite a breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I absolutely dreamed of getting to this place! And it lived up to my expectations! Delicious and puffy menemen, refreshing lemonade, and two amazing desserts (I could not help myself). It was precisely what I needed for a great start of the day in Istanbul.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OliviaPetraComan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The quality of sweets is under the average, the prices way above it. Our waitor was really pushy with serving a bottle of water which I did NOT order. I regret that we didn't go to Mado again which is 20 meters away and 1000 times better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bogyovics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best kunefe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Best kunefe in town, food is ok not amazing but u can eat there, and then have kunefe for dessert. Just outstanding......

Helpful?
Thank Noran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good, but not amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

During our visit to Taksim area, we stopped here to have a lunch and some sweet (Kunafa)

We tried a donner sandwich and is was just average.

then we had Kunafa as a dessert, it was good, fresh, but over sweet, I didn't enjoy the sweetness of it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NouranYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saray Muhallebicisi also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Saray Muhallebicisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing