We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one and reasonably priced”

Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine
Ranked #51 of 13,715 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good one and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel like Imbat is run by Sirkeci group which also owns the Neurion. We were recommended a dinner by our hotel. We were not disappointed as the food is delicious and reasonably priced. The service is good except on second visit, we were charged twice for dessert since we requested to make a change from earlier ordered. We were given one but were charged for both. But overall a nice place to enjoy your food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saima_Mohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,004
    831
    161
    41
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So good we came back the next night”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here on the basis of the trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The food was probably the tastiest we had during our stay in Istanbul, although I haven't given 5 stars as the second night the duck I had was a bit dry.

The service was very friendly and efficient. Probably worth booming to get a seat in the nicer half of the restaurant as the other half that we were in ladled somewhat in ambience due to the overly bright lighting.

Would recommend for some good lamb and chicken dishes.

Helpful?
Thank marionjd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulverston
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Pasazade is located in a lively area close to Gulhane Park. There are plenty of other restaurants around but the Pasazade stands out because (a) they make no attempt to persuade you to eat there (b) the menu is varied and interesting (c) the service is very professional and (d) the food is above average. Tables permitting, you can eat inside or out. The decor is modern, the toilets very clean and the staff very efficient, speaking very good English. The meal that I had (duck) was well above average for central Istanbul without being exceptional. The glass of red wine, chosen from an extensive and very well explained list, was memorably good (as was the second glass!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Western Friendly”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

After taking some tours and wandering the streets around Bazaar district I'd have to say there is much more authentic and better tasting food to be had, but this place is very western friendly. It is usually a bad sign when only tourists are in a restaurant, but if this is your first night in Istanbul it is not a bad place to start. Comfortable, good service, moderate price, and you can get by in any language. After taking a culinary walking tour of Istanbul I was disappointed, but I can see why it is popular amongst other tourists. Also sells alcohol which is a plus to those who are used to wine with dinner or raki with mezes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candooit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

No complaints at all, friendly staff, atmosphere and location fine. Some of the dishes promise to be bursting with flavour given the ingredients, but we were slightly underwhelmed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing