We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W Hotel, Istanbul - Incredible Customer Service”
Review of W Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Istanbul
Ranked #118 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“W Hotel, Istanbul - Incredible Customer Service”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the lovely W in Istanbu for 6 days in December 2013l. The location is excellent, great neighborhood wih wonderful restaurants and the best shopping in Istanbul is nearby. Also close to Dolmabache Palace. But what was best about the W was the wonderful staff. From the concierge who steered us to fantastic restaurants to the front desk who couldn't be more helpful. When our daughter ran out of looseleaf paper - they actually ran to the office and printed some up on copy paper for her. They were truly wonderful. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello from your W friends!

Here in W Istanbul we get most excited and proud when we get comments like yours. For all W talents, the reason why we love our jobs so much has a very simple answer: The happiness of our guests and the ability of any one of us to make their stay and Istanbul experience memorable and unique.
Thank you so much again!
We are looking forward to welcoming you near in the future.

Warmest wishes,

W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    439
    190
    57
    20
See reviews for
155
536
115
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are no fans of the W Style, but that's an indivudual thing. The concierge was excellent, recommended wonderful restaurants, plannend out our city trip with us and was very forthcomming. The breakfast was good, nothing special, but absolutely sufficient. The location ist ok, a little further from the old town, but you are quite close to the restaurant and arts district. They have a club inside the hotel and we could not sleep well the first night due to the resounding bass. We asked for a different room, further away from the club. But as the club is quite in the center heart of the hotel, even the second room was quite loud.
So I would not recommend the hotel to a light sleeper.

Room Tip: The furthest away from the club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrlaubimSueden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear W Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the W Istanbul. I am happy to hear that you loved your W experience and glad that you received great service from our concierge and will coach our team members to continually improve. I would like to inform you that The management team is working on the sounds within the hotel, as the property is historical and was built in the 1870s.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back near in the future,
Warmest wishes,
W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

very modern and stylish hotel at a perfect location in istanbul. only a few minutes walk to the bosporus ferry terminal in besiktas. ten minutes walk to the tram to the old town or the subway to taksim square. or take the dolmus only a few steps away from the hotel to taksim for 2,20 turkish lira (cheaper than tram oder subway).
nice staff, rich breakfast, spacious rooms. would come back any time again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amba_andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear W Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at W Istanbul. We really appreciate your amazing words and so happy to hear that you did enjoy your W experience.
We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Wishes,
W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC/Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at the W Istanbul for two nights in February. This incredibly chic hotel is located in a fabulous residential neighborhood - adjacent to a plethora of cafes and boutiques, but still very close to the main points of the city. The staff are very friendly and I had a great stay here - many thanks for recognizing my Starwood Gold status with an upgraded room and free internet. After previous stays at the Ritz, Park Hyatt, and Grand Hyatt in Taskim, The W Hotel will become my new favorite haunt the next time my travels bring me to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade, but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room where you'll be less like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the2uin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear W Guest & Valued SPG Gold Member

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us and especially liked the location and service. We are very proud of our team at the W Istanbul and work to ensure we provide the W service philosophy of Whatever/Whenever! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Kindest Wishes,
W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

W Hotel is a hotel with a entirely different concept. doesn't seem like your usual luxury hotel , but has all the amenities and comfort...
good and helpful staff .. comfy clean rooms... good location in istanbul...

a touch expensive.. but worth that extra penny..

makes your stay in Istanbul a memorable one ..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rbehera1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear W Guest,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and we are truly delighted that you had a great stay! W Hotels are certainly known for its spectacular design. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and our 'Talent'. Thank you for staying with us and we realy look forward to welcoming you, your family and your friends in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Gorgeous hotel.

The rooms are well designed and look better in person than in photos where they come off a little gaudy.

Location is perfect for wandering to nearby Vogue for dinner (see my review of vogue) checking out the beautiful flagship store of Autubon directly across the street, or wandering to Ortokoy for the market and maybe lunch at the House Cafe right on the water.

What you need to know is you will need a taxi or to take a tram to get downtown or to many of the must see sites like the palaces or the Blue Mosque etc. Why not stop halfway and have lunch outside on the terrace of the Museum of Modern art. Another great spot.

Taxis in Istanbul are cheap and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again despite that but if you like to he on foot or go back and forth between the hotel and your site seeing during the day, this might not be the best choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear W Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the W Istanbul Hotel and for giving us feedback on your stay. I am very glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and explored the different sites and areas around Akaretler/Beşiktaş.

We are looking to welcome you back near in the future.
Warmest wishes,
W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I usually find the W brand to be kinda stickup, but not this one. I felt like my business was actually appreciated and welcomed. I even designed my home bathroom to match this one! Loved the rain shower. Everyone knows Istanbul is expensive and the restaurant surely was, but we found good food nearby and CHEAP. I love the local neighborhoods to explore and of course the location is good for exploring this huge city. Someday I will be back… Someday!

Room Tip: Get a room with the catwalk to your personal cabana!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrbuksSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Songul A, Public Relations Manager at W Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear W Guest,

WOW! It is amazing to see that you did enjoy your W experience in Istanbul and loved the design! We are proud of being able to reflect the real W concept to you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back, whenever your journeys will bring you to Istanbul!
Warm Wishes from your W Family,

W Istanbul Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#75 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,198 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
449 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,327 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#67 of 1,155 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Istanbul

Property: W Istanbul
Address: Suleyman Seba Cad. No: 22 | Akaretler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#115 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#169 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — W Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Istanbul Hotel is in the centre of the historic Akaretler Row Houses, an upscale neighbourhood filled with restaurants, cafes, and design & art galleries. W guests can explore the authentic and local area of Besiktas and the upscale shopping district of Nisantasi. 140 guestrooms and suites in W Istanbul carry the soul of both history and contemporary luxury. Marmara marble, Ottoman patterns, and lighting to experiment along with your mood. Rooms and suites with gardens, terraces or cabanas adorned with flat-screen TVs, the signature W bed and stylish luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your W Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
w Hotels Istanbul
w Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing