We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantic Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #377 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in this lovely hotel for a total of 4 days in June 2014, and absolutely loved it. It's in the old city of Sultanahmet a really lovely area, might be a bit touristy for some but lovely bars, cafes and shops. Very safe to walk around even at night. With in walking distance to all the sights, blue Mosque and Haghai Sophia. Romantic hotel itself was divine, lovely staff who couldn't be more helpful, the room was everything that I needed, lovely and clean, might be a bit small for some but not for me and all my luggage, would be very cosy for couples. Had a room overlooking the Bosporus loved having breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Can't gush enough about this lovely hotel, thank you for making my 1st time to Instanbul a memorable one will certainly recommend you to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosca62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    116
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
81
185
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

small, intimate, great for lovers and couples.

a fw rooms, themed, with breakfast on the roof top terrace overlooking the bosporus.

beware, sundays no room are serviced.

a very friendly atmosphere.

just around the blue mosque and haghia sophia, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: room 302 overlooks the bosporus. a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Serving the international Travel industry since 1990 (24 yrs), I've tried all sort of accomodations from an average two stars hotels to five stars historical castles bed & breakfast. Except for a few properties, there was always something I am not completely happy about (Whether it was the room location, bathroom, cleaning, supplies replenishing, front desk services, breakfast or billing...etc.). I looked at at least 100 properties before selecting "Romantic Hotel Istanbul"... but was still skeptical when we got there, and they sold out the room type we reserved. However, they accomodated us in another nice room for almost half the price for the first night, then moved all our belongings to the water view suite we requested the next day without hassle! Our suite & bathroom are tastefully decorated and the view is breathtaking! Housekeeping services were spotless, and supplies were re-stocked daily (without skimping)! Daily breakfasts choices were plentiful & delicious. The location was superb! Tons of restaurants, convenient stores,ATM, bazars, gift shops were right around there. We walked to most historical sites, including a huge beautiful park, and the tram station (to explore further). We were nervous about the complimentary roundtrip transfers to/from airport/hotel, but we had a nice, comfortable SUV type van waiting for us at the airport, and picking us up exactly to the hour when leaving for the airport. Our bill was correct and ready for us when we checked out. Everyone from the ressourceful owner, housekeeper, to front desk personnel were polite, responsive and accomodating. Their level of service is comparable to that of a FIVE STAR Chateaux-Hotels I usually stayed in Loire valley! I was on a 3 weeks circuit to Istanbul, Lyon & Paris. If I've known prior, I would simply stay there 2 weeks instead of one to truly explore Istanbul...There are plenty to see, do, or simply to enjoy life (without breaking a bpiggy bank, if you know where to eat and shop :-))

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllLinesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Will definitely stay here again. Beautiful building, and excellently appointed. The staff members are very helpful, and the location is perfect for sightseeing around this old part of the City. Good breakfast and pretty tasty coffee.

It's surrounded by restaurants and cafe/bars of all kinds; I dined every evening at the Dubb Ethnic Restaurant which is right next door.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location. You can walk to wonderful restaurants, parks, shopping, markets and public transport. The exterior of the hotel is very cute . Once you reach your room you will realize that you will not spend any time in this tiny room.,I had to stand on the bed to get to the other side as there was not enough room to walk around the bed. The room was clean and the ensuite was also very clean. The hotel has a gorgeous rooftop balcony with spectacular views. The staff were lovely and helpful so I didnt mention the room to them as i didnt want to offend them. However, just letting you know that this is the smallest room I have seen in any hotel. It had a single bed sheet on top of a double bed, and even though there was a balcony off our room - we couldnt use it as there were workers fixing something on our balcony all day, every day. We stayed in Sultanahmet for 5 days and it was amazing. This hotel has a lot to offer but just check which room you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I am extremely glad that I booked a room in this hotel.
It was an absolute blessing to have the staff regularly helping us with our silly questions about Istanbul including planning routes to hot tourist destinations in Istanbul. The receptionists were totally out of the world! They were like angels! Our check-in time was at 13:30. But we landed in Istanbul at 0430. We didn't expect to go to the hotel soon, instead we thought we'd roam around Istanbul till 1330 with our little carry bags and then go to the hotel when it was check-in time. But they contacted us early asking for our itineraries and arranged airport transfer service and agreed to take care of our luggage till check in time so that we could go around the beautiful city till then.
In fact we woke the receptionist up so early when we reached there and he even offered to make us coffee which we politely rejected as we were already guilty of disturbing his sleep.
We stayed there for 4 days (3 nights). The receptionist also helped me organize a surprise b'day treat for my wife, he got things (cake, candles and drinks) set up when we were out so that my wife could be delighted when we got back! And it worked perfectly. They make up the room everyday. So you never feel like you have been there for too long.
The location is also great! This is right next to Sultanahmet mosque (blue mosque) and Aya sofia (hagia sofia).
Complimentary Turkish breakfast is also provided at the terrace cafe. A variety of options, from cornflakes, chocos, muesli, cookies of different kinds, yogurt, green olives stuffed with red peppers, black olives, tomatoes and cucumbers sliced, two kinds of cheese, bread and different jams, turkish tea and coffee and milk and more served from 08:00 to 10:00 gets you absolutely supercharged for the rest of the day.
I can't thank them enough for helping us choose the best deal for tours and giving us instructions including where to get off the tram and where to board the bus etc. I strongly recommend this place. You will thank me after your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eakan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Overall is okay.besides only have a stairs to go up.other are great..Orhan on reception he really honest.kind.trusted...Help me a lots.thanks Mr.Orhan.food give 2out of 5.other 5/5...strategic place to all tourist.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank asmunir k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Alilass Otel
Alilass Otel
#242 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#547 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#49 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#211 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel Istanbul

Property: Romantic Hotel Istanbul
Address: Mimar Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok.No 17 | Sultanahmet (old city ), Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Hotel Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Hotel Istanbul is an old Ottoman stone mansion built at the beginning of the 1900's. It was renewed in 2007 and was named Romantic Hotel Istanbul. The hotel is located in the most historical part of Istanbul called "Sultanahmet." (The Old City-A gate to take you back to the history) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantic Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing