We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Hotel Ist
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
11
27
19
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
19
11
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

staff doesn't speak & understand english very well. not complete amenities in the room. no plug in the room, asking for additional fee for extension. housekeeping is good 'cause every time we go back from our tiring day, our room is very clean.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank prettyG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Aspen Hotel, Istanbul is a nice hotel. It's better than the previous hotel I had stayed in in Istanbul which was also a 4 star hotel. Unlike the other hotel I had stayed in, the staff here could understand and communicate in English.The Manager at Aspen Hotel Miss. Gulcin was very courteous and also very helpful. She guided me to well how to get to the tourist attractions in Istanbul. Miss. Gulcin was charming and her help at Aspen Hotel, made my experience at the hotel a memorable one. I thank Aspen Hotel for it's Hospitality and Miss. Gulcin for her help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This a nice, cheap hotel in Istanbul. It is not fancy, so if you are expecting the Four Seasons, spend your money elsewhere. The rooms are very clean, so are the bathrooms and the common areas. The breakfast buffet has a big variety, I just think they lacked fresh juice when we were there. The view from the restaurant is amazing since it's at the top floor and has an open air space to have breakfast.The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's a 5-minute walk to the Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsisi), one of the top attractions in the city. If you are on a budget and want a decent place to sleep, this is it!

Room Tip: Higher floors are noisy in the morning because of the restaurant at the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank despina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife. The rooms are clean and small. Bathroom is nice. Staff is friendly and can talk english. Breakfast in not that good but i don't mind because this hotel is really cheap. If you want to visit Istanbul give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PsyXiatroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable! The beds were very big and comfortable as well! Nice bathroom, very clean.Staff ok. A good variety of breakfast, tasted ok. The breakfast is served on top floor, where you can have a greater view at a part of the town, and you can go out to the open terrace there for those who love to enjoy a cigarette with their morning coffee ;)
Also, you can enjoy both sauna&hamam services for a total of nearly 15€. You can have massage in the hamam room with some extra cost.The indoor pool on the basement is very small and only children played there. The location of the hotel was really convenient, many shops, various restaurants around, banks etc. Key-point. 3min walk to the tram station, very important as the tram takes you to the most historical points of the city, it is the easiest way to have a nice tour.
All in all, this hotel is a good choice for medium budget city travellers, who do not seek for luxury, but they need a practical, clean and comfortable bed&breakfast hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews