We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value”
Review of Publico - CLOSED

Publico
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Mont-Royal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We found this small restaurant walking in the small streets of Galata. We were 4 and had pasta and burgers with soft drink and beers for less than $40. Were the only tourists.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service Charge!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I had a poor falafel, clearly from the freezer of the Metro supermarket, my partner had, also poor, deep fried mozzarella sticks. For main I had the Teriyaki Salmon, which was quite reasonable as was my partners choice. The staff is friendly and attentive. What I don´t like are hidden costs, they charged 10 % for service, without mentioning this clearly on the menu. So beware if you´re low on money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and wine, ok food”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Visited for lunch/a snack. Great atmosphere and chill music- guess it is a good place to hang out later. Laidback, retro lounge ish. Ok food, the snack- plate had nice fishcakes, boring deep-fried bit dry chicken. Ok beef salad. Nice house white wine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skien86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Won´t be back anytime soon”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I had a fun time here at a party the other night, but mostly due to the atmosphere and the music. I wasn´t a fan of the food...and definitely not a fan of the outrageous drink prices either, so I doubt I will return anytime soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skybertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible Food Poisoining”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We found (party of 6) this so-called restaurant after some recommandations in tourist-books. No Thai anymore. Some old wooden tables and seats upstairs give a cheap impression, but it was late and we wanted to eat something.
What a mistake! We should have known that -especially chicken- can be killing. But underneath a thick layer of sauce, one cannot tell. Anyhow, that night some of us (myself!) will never forget. FOOD POISOINING made some of us using the bathroom all night. What a horrible experience. Then you would rather go to the touristic (but reliable) areas to get decend food and avoid that your few days at Istanbul are destroyed!
So go to Istanbul and assure yourself of a decend restaurant, avoiding a very bad tast about it all afterwards!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing