We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located cosy beautiful apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ogiledi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Perfectly located cosy beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is wonderful, right next to Galata Tower so very easy to navigate to. Also is walking distance of a metro station/tram station so has great transportation links to the rest of the city and also is less than a five minute walk to Taksim.
There are many great cafes and restaurant across the street and down the road which was very convenient.
The layout of the apartment is spacious and was clean and decorated beautifully, with eveyrthing you could need during your stay at hand and a grocery store can be found just down the road incase you need anything else (the owner kindly gave us directions and it's also written in the welcome pack).
The terrace has a fantastic view of the tower and the rest of the city, the views were breathtaking.
The owner was kind and even helped us order pizza when we arrived. Would definitely recommend and look forward to coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal S
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment next to Galata tower”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in excellent location, a stone throw away from Galata tower. The view from the roof top is simply breathtaking. The apartment was extremely clean, check-in was very smooth, and hosts were very responsive. We ended up getting the airport transfer through the hosts which was convenient and reasonably priced. I highly recommend the apartment and the hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Istanbul apartment ”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is beautifully decorated with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is everything you could possibly need. Ideally located right by The Galata Tower you can easily walk to the Old Town or to Taksim Square. My friends and I had a great time in Istanbul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayhdorkc
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Wonderful family apartment right in the older parts of the city”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful location only a few steps away from Galata tower and many wonderful cafes and restaurants. Very cosy and warm rooms (great for the winter) with a nice Turkish-style bath. The view from the rooftop terrace is wonderful when it's not too cold. Would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay on a vacation in Istanbul”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment in the heart of Istanbul, a 10 seconds walk to Galata tower. We were a group of 5 people, we ordered a driver with a service they provided that picked us up from the airport and dropped us at the apartment. When we arrived, we were greeted and they helped with the luggage and showed us the whole apartment. The apartment was amazing, just as described, very comfy, spacious, cozy, clean, and beautiful with an amazing traditional Turkish hammam. We had everything we needed. Overall, our stay was wonderful, and I would recommend it for future visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment in Istanbul A+++.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable place to stay, one of the better accommodation experiences I've had. At the feet of the Galata Tower, this is a beautiful apartment just as in the photos (better!) fully restored with modern decor and bright colour. Incredible terrace above. The apartment is big enough for 6-7 people. The hammam is an added treat - best alternative to the conventional shower (although two showers exist) ! Communication and guest interaction was perfect, allowing me to feel a sense of special place, privacy, but knowing someone was always available. Shamshod met me at check in and instantly made me feel at home and gave a nice send off at check out (also very kindly accommodating my accidental 30 minute sleep through the alarm) + allowing me to store my bag for the afternoon. Will be back. Thank you Shamshod, Julia and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly T
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful apartment in central and convenient location to shops and restaurants. Fantastic service--highly recommend the airports transfers to and from. They also went to the trouble of sending us taxi information and dining options ahead of time. They are very responsive. Only caveat is heavy doors and stairs so may not be as good a choice for less mobile people.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing