We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IQ Houses Mis
Nearby Hotels
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$402
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$641
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartmentfridgedistrictelevatorfacilitiessights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived to the hotel at 2 AM, after a 17 hours flight from Argentina, exhausted.
I wrote in my reservation "please have the beds ready...." and guess what?, the hotel was closed, no even a bell to ring, my husband asked from someone in the street for a phone, and then Kadir opened, helped us with the check in and made the beds for the kids. During the next 4 days they will come just once for room service.
Never anyone in the reception, never a good night or good morning or directions or suggestions. We survived anyway. But, we made the reservation with a credit card and on the phone said we will pay at the check out. And guess what?, when we came to pay it was already paid!, bad news, they charged a credit card that I did not wanted to use. Nothing to do, no one to talk. The room is really nice, I did not touch the washing machine, dish washer or micro wave. Honestly, seem that they invested so much (too much) in equipping the apartment, they run out of money for hiring people or putting soap, shampoo or some coffee.
There is loud music until 3AM, it´s really hard to sleep with the noise. The location is great and Istanbul a wonderful city
good luck!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If you like to experience night life, great restaurants this is the area you have to stay. It is easy to get the metro and tram. We try to walk to the Blue mosque and it took us only 30 minutes (be prepared for uphills on way back).The apartment was very clean and it looks as it shows on pictures. Very good accomodation for 4 adults, what I liked is that my apartment had 2 bathrooms. We slept in a sofa bed and it was very comfy. One day we had a problem because we were locked in and we called the land line and they came and open the door for us. Their respond was fast to solve our problem, which was our fault. They will clean the room and change the towels every two days. Ask for room which dont face the street, is very noizy. We were lucky, we had room 402, bad view but not noizy.
Mini markets are close if you need a home made breakfast.
There is a washingmachine there but not dryer. this is a problem they have to solve it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sealovers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Perfect place to stay if you want to experience Istanbuls night life. Located on a street just of Istiklal, with lots of bars, restaurants and all sorts of clubs are located. Close to Taksim square and easy to get to public transportation. The apartment was excellent equipped with both washingmachine and dishwasher. You should know that this part of the city never get quiet, so you hear some noice from bars and clubs, and they are open all night. The manager Cengiz is a very nice and helpful man. So i had an excellent stay in a wonderfull city in a wonderfull country. I will absolutely go back, and for younger and/or nightactive people i can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinKalmar_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great clean spacious apartments in the heart of istanbul. The rooms can get noisey as this city never sleeps but the apartments are modern with a washing machine (no dryer) bathroom and seperate bedroom and full kitchen. I will definitely be staying here when I come back. I felt very safe and enjoyed the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelt_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I had one problem related to A/C, they solved it next morning by changing the room. Their respond should be faster to solve problems. The staff were friendly. The location is great unless you can't handle party noises while sleeping. The room is perfectly equipped.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walid1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews