We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuncay Pension
Nearby Hotels
Richmond Ephesus Resort(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
39
36
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
36
13
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

First, the city. 30,000h, the city enjoy the atmosphere and "convivialité" of a small town but also have an openness to travellers with the proximity of Ephesus and other historical sites. (Priene, Miletos, Dydime, Pamukale, etc.) Eight kms away, is the beach at Pamucak. Selcuk make a great base camp to travel around and come back "home" at night, the Tuncay Pension. I was there for three days, stayed eight! (they forced me!) Locate at 5 mins walking distance from the bus sation, the pension is on a small quiet street close to everything a traveler may need. The pension has various rooms and a dorm, all spic'n span clean. There is a nice inner courtyard where generous breakfast is served every morning and where to relax at the end of the day. There is also a great terrasse with a great view on the fortress on the hill. Fell free to ask Cuneyt or Muslum for information about the numerous tours available for the various destinations. Mon "coup de coeur" in Turquiye!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel was clean with a nice breakfast in a cute courtyard. However, women should avoid the ride to Ephesus via the driver from the Nomadic Art Gallery offered by the hotel. The carpet salesman talks alot in the carpet shop before and after the trip to Ephesus. It makes for an exhausting day. He also gets too friendly and hits on women. I found this arrangement between the hotel and carpet shop suspicious. The carpet shop had lovely carpets at reasonable prices, but most people just want a ride to Ephesus without having to deal with all of this. I found this website after I returned from my trip and was a little troubled by what I had read. Please read the link. http://www.merhabaforums.com/viewtopic.php?p=135838

If you do stay at this hotel, it is a good value but avoid the ride to Ephesus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had a recent overnight stay in Selçuk which was organized through a local travel agent in Pamukkale. As it turned out our travel agent sent us to the wrong hotel which resulted in the wrong tour pick up location as well as no information for our outgoing bus the next day. In short the owners of the Tuncay Pension made at least 15 phone calls and bent over backwards to ensure everything was looked after for us.
You will be well looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamleacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

A family run hostel with private rooms if needed. We used the dorm; a very reasonable 20 TL per person (good breakfast included) for decent sized beds in a very clean and pleasant dorm room. Good shower too with hot water and a laundry service, very welcome for a smelly pair of independent travellers who were starting to attract flies. The hostel is a VERY nice building, with shady patio area and fountain and a terrace upstairs, two minute walk from the bus terminal. A nice family to stay with; English and French spoken, very hospitable, friendly, knowledgeable and generous with advice and information. We intended to stay one night and move on but the place is so welcoming and relaxed we took a day off bussing it everywhere and stayed another. Go here if you're in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TamaraM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The staff were friendly and helpful; because we arrived quite early in the morning on our first day (i.e. many hours before check-in began), they stored our luggage for us and let us have use of a bathroom to change/wash up in. The pension is relatively small and very cozy feeling, but be forewarned that it has more of the atmosphere of a hostel than a hotel. Breakfast was truly excellent and served in a very charming courtyard garden. The rooms are sparsely furnished but generally comfortable; however, we did suffer slightly from a lack of cold water on the first day and a lack of hot water in our bathroom on the second day. Also, wireless only seems to work outside in the garden. Overall, good value for the price and we'd likely stay here again if we make it back to the region.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews