We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuncay Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tuncay Pension
Ranked #16 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay with this family run Pension.
The breakfast was very good and advice was good.I would recommend this establishment it is real good value for money.It is centrally located to town, walking distance from all the landmarks.we were also picked up by the owner at the bus stop, that is a awesome help after a 11 hour bus trip.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethesdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    36
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
29
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This has a pretty courtyard that most of the pension centers around. The building is comfortable and full of character. The room is large with new bathroom fittings. The bed and pillow is new feeling too. Everything is clean and tidy. The breakfast is very fresh and I thought it was quite romantically set out in the courtyard, fruits, jams, bread and juices laided out on coloured plates.

The pension is located right in the town center. The mosque isnt too loud but can be heard at a distance, like most places anywhere in muslim countries. The owner speaks excellent english with an Aussie or Kiwi accent. He's helped us with extreme efficiently in anything we've needed. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurephotochalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful little spot in Selcuk, perfectly located near the main bus station and just meters from St John Basilica. Our double private room was very clean and bright with a nice, clean modern bathroom. Fantastic breakfast too! Would definitely come back, this place is so great. Cuneyt the owner/manager is a great guy! Stay here...

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wawajawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Tuncay Pension Selcuk - Originally we had two nights booked but had to cancel one night due to bus schedules from Cappadocia.  It is well located 5 minutes from bus and train station.  Lovely garden area for breakfast and relaxing in.  A very good substantial and fresh breakfast. Very clean rooms.  Management hands on.  Would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

what do you expect for a hotel just EURO35 per night? everything is just worthy for this price, the tiny room, simple bed, simple breakfast. it is a good choice to stay just one night for sleep, the location is good as the city is so small, the room is quiet, the bath is ok.

wifi doesn't work well. a little bit cold despite there's air condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Free transfer from the bus station but a slick bloke who appeared to have spent a fair amount of time in Australia. Great dinner at the buffet for only 15 Lira and the staff were happy to have a chat (spoke English, French and a bit of German). The rooms were a little small but the only downside.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajwilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Junaid the owner, who speaks good English and French, will go the extra mile for you - literally. He (and his very helpful staff) smoothed our path in many little ways, e.g. he drove us to a bank to change money, phoned ahead to the driver of a public taxi taking us to Izmir requesting him to stop nearby so we did not need to walk with our luggage to the taxi rank, at the same time reserving the two seats up front for us! He recommended an excellent tour to Ephesus and other sites at a good rate. In fact, all his recommendations were spot on. The breakfast was good, we enjoyed the airy terrace upstairs and our renovated bathroom as well as the friendly central courtyard where everything happens In the interests of "writing a great review", however, it should be added that our mattress was a little jaded, so an upgrade could be envisaged there. Bon courage, Junaid!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
5.4 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
5.1 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Efes Antik Hotel
Efes Antik Hotel
#14 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 17 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuncay Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuncay Pension

Property: Tuncay Pension
Address: Isa Bey Mah. Sehit Polis Metin Tavaslioglu Cad. No 13, Selcuk, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Tuncay Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuncay Pension Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing