We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Beyt(Selcuk)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
423
291
207
89
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
291
207
89
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotela la carte restaurantswine houselebanese restaurantpool barreception staffevery half hourturkeyanimation teamwine barmidnight snackkusadasi towngreat holidayturkish nightevening entertainmentmain poolwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Arrived here on 9th October, after reading bad reviews of a stomach bug at the hotel.We found no evidence of any outbreak during our stay . The hotel did not have many British staying at this time, -we travelled with Thomas Cook ,the travel rep. was absent for most of the time of our stay,there was no welcome meeting -do not rely on this person's help.
.Our room was in the main block ,it was adequate ,cleaned daily together with a mini bar stocked every day with coke,fanta and spring water.However, the double bed was hard and uncomfortable ,pillows were rock hard ,we had problems with good sleep quality.
The staff on the reception desk did not speak much English ,and are in desperate need of a customer -relations course.The hotel has an excellent main bar with first class bar staff present at all times.The food in the main restaurant was buffet style,it was not wonderful but there was normally something you could find to eat, the food catered more for the Russians, Germans etc. The best food was to be found at the beach bar at lunch times, which was a new modern area, although it was serving your usual pizza, pasta, burgers and salad with some daily specialities it was really nice,.and this eating area was kept very clean. We only dined in one of the 3 a la carte restaurants as it was really hard to get a reservation for these ,as you have to book this 2 days in advance before 11.00 in the morning .
. The hotel itself is situated approx 30 mins in a dolmush away from the centre of Kusadasi town. The dolmush service is excellent and runs approx every 10 mins from outside the hotel main gates, and costs just over £2.00 ( 7 TL ) for 2 people. The port is well worth a visit as the big cruise liners call here regularly, and you can catch the sunset down by the bay as due to the location of the Ephesus Princess you do miss a sunset in October. Would I visit this hotel again? I don't think so as it is slightly dated and there are a lot of nicer more modern hotels being built in the Kusadasi area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MandTGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Spent a week here starting 8th October 2013. Excellent weather. Location of hotel was great high above the warm shallow sea. Wonderful views, nice gardens, good access to the sea bathing area. There is no beach instead decks and jetties to bath and sunbath on. No local bars or restaurants within walking distance. Watercraft available+ para cending ECT. Only 10 min drive to Kusadasi town.
It’s a huge hotel, many facilities and lots of guests even in October. We found the staff friendly and responsive even when problems arose. Not all spoke English, they did speak German. Room was huge with a lounge area; I double bed and 1 single, LCD TV, only 3 English channels all news. Good bathroom. We had a blocked toilet, Non-working shower, Jammed door lock and many short power cuts. All fixed quickly.
We flew to the excellent Bodrum/Milas airport and drove to the hotel (180 kms) . We were interested in the Classic and Roman remains in the area and found a hire car useful. This was easy to arrange and not expensive, roads are very good but standard of driving very poor. We saw 3 major accidents, one fatal. Huge unlit cotton trailers at night, crossing double carriageways, Scooter riders (4 up!!) Without helmets riding wrong way on twin carriageway roads, cars wandering from lane to lane. Speeds are not high and you will be stopped by gun carrying troops at roadblocks frequently. There is much more burocracy than you would expect. So many security checks at airport its tiresome, case scanned 3 times when leaving and I have 6 stamps in my passport! Its not European standard so watch out The hotel is Turkish rated as 5 star but this is not the same as 5 star in most other destinations .I would say about a 3 star. We were unable to book Bed and Breakfast only here and reluctantly went for inclusive food and drink. If you do you will not be hungry but neither will you be enjoying a fine dining experience. Its buffet food, mainly German in taste and seemed to be enjoyed by fellow guests. We ate breakfast most mornings, which was OK and ate buffet dinner once and Al a carte once. The buffet was ok for quantity but a strange hotch potch of ingredients, which ended up tasting of not much at all. The" Italian" restaurant was a joke; no Italian has ever eaten this strange concoction. It’s not Al a Carte although this is what they call it. Only 2 choices of mains chicken or beef (apparently) neither Italian in any way. This was part of the inclusive, no extra payment required except wine. The Pasta and Pizza café on the beach area was good. Thereafter we dined very well in the many excellent restaurants in Kusadasi. The inclusive drinks were ok but as we were driving we did not indulge often. . Most guests stayed in the hotel all the time except for very expensive coach excursions. Ephesus is only 13 Kms away and excursion price was 50 Euro a trip! Huge swathes of German guests drinking and playing cards every night .Not at all loud or rowdy but I would of thought they would have visited the local town. The hotel is value for money , would of been better if bookable as B&B only. We enjoyed our time in Turkey and will go back again.

Room Tip: Try and stay in main hotel, cottages a fair climb away.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank televisionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fantastic holiday returned 28th September after staying for 1week. We were in a bungalow with sea view in block 7. Room was adequate not luxury but clean and perfect for our stay was cleaned daily and mini bar stocked every day with coke fanta and water. The hotel itself offers excellent facilities including great bar areas pools and a fantastic beach bar which served fantastic lunches and snacks. Food in the main restaurant was fantastic lots of choice and being a fussy eater did not have a problem finding something each night. We did try the Lebanese restaurant which was free and a great Night did buy some wine at 13 euros great value for money but soft drinks were free. We met German and Dutch holidaymakers who were such fun and very polite. This hotel was very clean and staff worked very hard at all levels to ensure the needs of all the holidaymakers were met. After staying in 5 star hotels in Lara beach and Side the staff in this hotel stood out as the best. They were friendly, fun and nothing was too much trouble. We rarely queued for anything because the staff were so efficient. The hotel even provides free coach trips to Selcuk and kusidasi on weds and sat. You can also pay for a dolmas for 1.50 euro. Holiday was so relaxing, one week not long enough. We are planning to return to this hotel next year.
Don't be put off by negative comments excellent value hotel although any one with walking disabilities may struggle but the tractor is fun and very handy to get around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank StevenManchester2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This resort is quite simply the best we have visited on a family holiday. The food quality was really great and changed daily. While the entertainment was exactly what you expect from a package holiday it was really nice to have 14 nights of different entertainment. The drinks were plentiful and the all inclusive included soft drinks in you room fridge as well. It was great to have adult pool entertainment and games while the children were entertained all day at the beautiful beach as well. People warned of the steep hills but we had my elderly mother with us and the bell boys jumped into cars and brought her up to our apartment whenever she wanted. They were brilliant. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are already booking again for next year. brilliant Holiday resort.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank MrB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Booked 11 day holiday with Thomas Cook. I was ill with diarrhoea and sickness for 9 days and in hospital for 5 days. When I came out of hospital I had to stay in the room as I was so weak. The Rep Vi was useless. No room service, so my husband had to try and liaise with non English speaking waiters to try and get bland food for me. I had a diet sheet from the hospital and was promised by the Rep and Chef that the food I needed would be available everyday but it wasn't. I lived on toast and pear's for the rest of the holiday. My husband had to get permission to take food out of the hotel restaurant and up to our villa by the wine bar. Everyday he had to do this, occasionally he managed to get a lift. When we phoned Vi the Rep to complain she said there was nothing she could do. We have put in a high level complaint with Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Don't go there unless you want to be ill.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews