We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nur Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nur Pension
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great budget option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here for one night while I went to see Ephesus. Ramazan is incredibly helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is fantastic with lots of fresh fruit.

The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. I was in a twin with a shared bathroom which had a lot of light and was perfect. It was large with plenty of room for bags etc.

It is in the opposite direction to the rest of the pensions, but it is only a 4 minute walk across the bridge to the main square, and it's really nice being in a residential area. Ramazan will also come and get you from the bus station so you don't get lost trying to find it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Massweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very muh for your valuable comment.
This is your second home.
We are looking forward seeing you again.

Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
8
49
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you're looking for a basic and cozy hotel, complete with a beautiful fresh breakfast and the warmest service, you'll be very satisfied here. Ayako and Ramazan are wonderful, accommodating people, and this little hotel is a few minutes away from the walk bridge that will take you to the heart of the city (as well as the train station and otogar). Although it's very close to the train station, I was picked up as a courtesy and to help me adjust to my new surroundings. Both Ayako and Ramazan were very friendly and helpful - I felt comfortable, safe, and at ease staying here. Rooms were clean, and the wifi also worked everywhere. I would love to stay here again if I return to Selcuk. Thank you, Ayako and Ramazan!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable comment.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Selcuk and our pension.
Now we've been renovating many parts of our pension such as sitting area,roof top,rooms and more.This is your second home.We are really waiting for your visit again.

Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Loved staying at Nur Pension during our visit! This small hotel is located only a few blocks away from the train station and the center of the town. Ramazan and Ayako are great hosts and were extremely welcoming: Ramazan even offered to pick us up at the train station when we arrived. The room was clean and bright and a great place to spend the night. Breakfast was provided and delicious! Thank you for hosting us during our trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.
We are very happy to hear that you like our pension and had a good time in Selcuk.
This is your second home.We hope you will come back here again!

Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Ramazan and Ayako is a very welcoming couple. We had good time there.

To be frank, the main attraction of this place is the price and also the free use of the kitchen. But this couple makes this basic place more charming.

Probably you will meet Ramazan on the bus station, where he tries to look for guests. Please feel free and safe to go with him and see the room, if not happy, I believe Ramazan is happy to drive you back to bus station.

The room is clean and basic. No fancy stuff. Someone may even find the toilet too basic or a bit outdated. It's cold while we were there but the AC is working perfectly.

The location is at the other side of the city but it's an easy walk.

The common area is always warm and it's a good place to rest and chat with others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comment.
Nur Pension is quite old,however we try to make our place clean and neat.We've just took over this pension 7 months ago and been fixing bathrooms,water supply system,garden and more.
We are sure you will be much more happier if you come visit us next time.
This is your second home.We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We met Ramazan at the bus station where he goes daily to try and attract visitors to his pension. We were dubious at first; if traveling has taught us anything it's that there is an inverse relationship between the quality of a place and the aggressiveness of its advertising.

But Ramazan wasn't so aggressive. He said, "Come with me, I'll drive you there. If you don't like it, I'll drive you back no problem."

Something about him (and frankly, the price) made us say "okay!".

I am so glad we did. Nur Pension is located on a quiet street, but very close to the downtown area. The rooms were clean and well decorated, the common room was warm and bright, and Ayako and Ramazan were so friendly. The first night they invited us to dinner, where we talked about travel, family, marriage, and different cultures. The food was great as well. Ramazan is quite the cook.

Breakfast is included, and is a nice spread of Turkish breakfast with tea and coffee.

On our last day there, Ramazan joined us at the bus station and shared tea with us while we waited for a bus to arrive.

Room Tip: If you go in colder months make sure to turn on the heat when you get into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayfarers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us.The next time,you will be happier bcz Ramazan's skill of cooking has been improving day by day!
Nur Pension is your second home.We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girdwood, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Nur pension is located 2 or 3 blocks from the main square of Selcuk - over the railroad footbridge and thru a neighborhood of 3 story concrete buildings, a few small shops and lots of kids playing in the streets. Friendly head scared woman wave and say Murhaba. The kids have seen tourists walking with their backbacks before and want to know where you are from and what's your name. When you arrive at Nur Pension it is immediately recognizable as a backpackers inn. Ramazon, the owner will give you a lift to and from the bus station. The rooms are clean, the breakfast was good and the price was standard. The city is close by and fun to wander around. Ramazon will give you good advice about how much to pay for local experiences; taxifare to Efes, Turkish bath etc. He is a young businessman with connections and knows that his success rests with treating his guests well.
We met tourists there that were more or less touring Turkey on a similar budget and itinerary. It reminded me of the kind of places I remember during the golden yrs of hippie travel - 1970's. Oh walk up to the roof and take in the city.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your warm review.
The location must be one of the things our guests love,we have quiet,peaceful and friendly neighborhood even though not far from city center.
We always try to do our best to give our guest right information and proper price for tours.
We hope you will come back to our cozy family place.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my husband reached at the station at nyt and the owner snd a person to pick us from the station to his hotel....first favour,
Upon reaching the hotel he gave us a very nyc room with one extra bed ...second favour
As we reached late nyt we were very hungry so ramzans wife cooked a very delicious food for us....third favour
The next day ramazan dropped us to the bus station....fourth favour
If i came back to turkey again i would prefer staying in Noor pansion....God bless u both ayako and ramazan

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed those hot dishes we made on that day,that night was so cold.
We hope you'd had all good time in Turkey after Selcuk.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#65 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akay
Hotel Akay
#19 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Pension

Property: Nur Pension
Address: Zafer Mah. 3004 Sok .No. 20, Selcuk 3004, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Nur Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nur Pension Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing