We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another place to eat in Secuk”

Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are Turkish family run this restaurant, 2 brothers own this place and we always try to make best Turkish food for our guest, welcome all.We have free WIFI Wireless at restaurant ( internet connection ). we have a so many vegetarian options too.We have also face page you can check Mehmet and Ali Baba kebab house
Reviewed 26 August 2012

If you get tired of your hotel fare, try Ali Baba's. He also has a carpet shop with excellent prices. He's ready to deal. These are carpets that he sell in the US and they mark them up at least 5 times. Wonderful stuff and a gracious person.

1  Thank EvelynBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 517 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you are visiting Selcuk you should definitely eat here. We visited last year to go to Ephusus and Selcuk is really quite a small place. This place was listed in Lonely Planet and we decided to try it out. The food was wonderful and very good value. The restaurant is run by two brothers who give you the most friendly welcome. We ate here twice in two days!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicole027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

i have try almost all restaurant in Selcuk this place the best one Mehmet and Alibaba are very helpfull and they kebab is best taste they do many complimentary tea, watermelon, they have a souvenirs shop next to Kebab house price is very reasonable to. i will recommend evryone to try this restaurant you will be addicted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bilmio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colaturka, Owner at Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review! we are happy to you like our meals and we are happpy to see you again at our restaurant welcome back to Selcuk .. :)

Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stopped by to eat at Mehmet and Ali's restaurant and found it a wonderful place to eat under huge mulberry trees. It was cool and comfortable. Food was good and filling, the beer was cold! I loved the yoghurt sauce with mint and the bread was wonderful! My spicy kebab was delicious. Mehmet was very attentive and Ali made us feel very welcome. Cant wait to come back again for a long visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I visited Selcuk in May 2012 with my friend. We stopped by here for 2 nights and off course we always had breakfast and dinner at Mehmet and Ali Babab Kebab House.

The thing is, it's not only they have a great food but also a nice treatment and service. The owner welcomed us warmly and we felt like home... So, anytime you have chance to visit Selcuk, just stop by here!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank defickry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colaturka, Owner at Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

thank you so much for honest reviews, we are happy to you like our dishes and always welcome back to our restaurant.. thank you so much ..
Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing