We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service was great”

Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are Turkish family run this restaurant, 2 brothers own this place and we always try to make best Turkish food for our guest, welcome all.We have free WIFI Wireless at restaurant ( internet connection ). we have a so many vegetarian options too.We have also face page you can check Mehmet and Ali Baba kebab house
Japan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service was great”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

the service was very nice.
I can not have the service as like as in Japan.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akiaki104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    137
    56
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
selçuk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kebab i have eating best kebab in Turkey.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

They have a perfect service, good food and good price.We do recommend here, it has the best food.My partner had turkish pancake she also liked so much.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghnrsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped by Mehmet's following positive reviews that we read online. This restaurant is small, family run, and completely tourist friendly. We met Mehmet, who was extremely friendly and gave us some great recommendations on food.

Definitely try the appetizer platter to get a variety of options!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rynwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Those who do get drawn selçuk”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Those who do get drawn selçuk, dishes were very tasty and cheap also very good people
I would definitely recommend ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank idilsnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yeah, no thanks.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sorry, it really didn't meet my expectations from previous trip advisor reviews. The ayran was lukewarm (and therefore undrinkable). The chicken sis wrap was salt-less (gotta love the excuse of the owner "ayran is a bit salty, that's why you didn't like it" lol... we had been in Turkey for 3 weeks and had it like every night before, but good try). Sure the price was really good. But the food wasn't. The owner insisted way too much to pull us in. Next time, mind more about the kitchen and less about the theatricals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Greymalkinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing