We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine with the stork, the Basilica and the Castle - Awesome views!”
Review of Hotel Bella

Hotel Bella
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional Turkish Cuisine. Rooftop Terrace dining. Views to historic St Johns Basilica and Cistern, Selcuk Citadel and Selcuk village. Large selection of hot & cold mezze. Hot grill meat shish kebabs, fresh fish or vegetarian. Traditional desserts. Special set menu price, or individual choice selection. Full bar facilities. Extensive range of quality Turkish wines. Non alcoholic refreshments available
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
205 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Dine with the stork, the Basilica and the Castle - Awesome views!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were staying at Nilya, the sister hotel of Bella, but could not give up this opportunity to dine at Bella's talked about rooftop restaurant.
So we booked a dinner here, even prior to our coming to Selcuk.

The view is uncomparable. From where we sat, we could see the beautiful Basilica, across the road from Bella and the stork's nest and gaze into the Selcuk castle afar. Behind us was the lovely little town of Selcuk.

They have both a set meal and a-la-carte. Basically for a-la-carte, you choose from the display of mezzes, main course and salad that they put up for set menu as well and pay separetly for each item. The food is prepared fresh and it was good.

Overall a good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kent19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't believe the Rough Guide review”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

On recommendation from the Rough Guide book we ate at this hotel. The food was bland and overpriced and the waiters were completely disinterested in us. I definitely would not go back to or recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine, New Zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice setting up high. My husband and I had trouble getting anyone to come to our table and then they took ages to clear away plates etc so we could eat something else. My husband ordered dessert and eventually two came. I didn't ask for one and refused to eat it. The food was very average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rooftop restaurant with beautiful view”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were invited by the owner to take photos of the baby birds in the nests from his terrace upstairs. We were greeted by a beautiful restaurant and ended up staying for lunch. We explained to the chef that we had to be quick because we needed to make it to the train station in an hour. He was up for the challenge.

20 minutes later, we had finished a 3 course meal, and every single mouthful was delicious. It was very well priced too.

Very friendly staff which always makes a difference to the dining experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller98125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant with delicious food”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The top floor ( up 3 flights of stairs - no elevator ) the Bella hotel has a lovely Turkish style restaurant. You can sit at a low Turkish table with benches or at a regular table. We has the pricefixed meal which came with soup, 2 sides, a main course, rice and tea and dessert. The view of the castle lit up at night is fabulous, a are the view from the balcony when it is warm. The balcony overlooks the city. There was even a lengthy fireworks display the night we were there. The Bella is right up the hill toward the ruins. The lobby of the hotel also has a beautiful shop with unusual and special items. No hard sell, so you can look at your leasure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Bella also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Hotel Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing