We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Place with Wonderful Touches of Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Place with Wonderful Touches of Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The owner of this charming, small hotel and his manager are both gracious and attentive hosts. The facilities are exceptionally clean with great quality touches in both the common areas and the rooms. Moreover, the owner went out of his way to make us feel at home, provide insider advices on shopping, touring and eating in, and around, this great little alternative to Kusadasi.

The location is ideal and just steps away from the town center for shopping and eating. The Church of St. John is practically in Nazhan's backyard (about 50 yards away). The ancient ruins of Ephesus are only two miles away. Unless you are visiting on a cruise, there is no reason to stay in the tourist haven of Kusadasi. Selcuk is much nicer and less hectic.

We liked Nazhan so much that we stayed twice on our trip. The second time was the night before our flight back to Istanbul from Izmir. Selcuk and Nazhan Hotel are only 45 minutes away from the Izmir airport. So, staying here was much more desirable than spending our last night in Izmir which is pretty industrial and not a very attractive place to stay.

Room Tip: Room # 7 was very comfortable, quiet and on the ground floor outside the beautiful bougainvillea cov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
175 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Nazhan is a very cute hotel, built around a tiny but adorable courtyard. The location is excellent, right next to St. John's Basilica and the not-to-be-missed Isa Bey mosque. There are plenty of places to eat within 5-10 minutes. You can walk to the Artemis temple and to the museum (closed for renovation until September 2013). Ephesus is a bit too far to walk, but still possible. Parking near the hotel is easy. Breakfast was excellent, and you can eat dinner with a day's notice. I highly recommend that you do. The family that runs the hotel are very welcoming, and are excellent cooks. The free wifi works well. One warning: Some rooms are tiny and although the hotel is off the main road, some rooms can still be noisy, forcing you to use the a/c. Even more than elsewhere, make sure you know what room you are getting. Our feeling was that the small rooms were a bit over-priced but the larger rooms were well worth the extra cost. All in all, a great base for seeing the region, which has a lot more than just Ephesus. Stay a few days and explore places like Priene, Magnesia, and Sirince, and take walks in the nearby hills.

Room Tip: Just make sure you know the size. that varies more than the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We looked at 4 places (this being our last) and it was by far the best value, location, and most friendly. Clean, new (<1 yr with quality construction), private, satelite TV (normally wouldn't have impressed, but we hadn't watched any TV in 2 weeks), and had a huge (3' x 4'???) "walk-in" shower. The owner and her family were very nice - she even made us breakfast to-go and said good bye when we had to leave at 5:15AM for our flight.

Room Tip: many different choices - original (>100 yr old room without TV), new room with original exterior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Rooms clean, breakfast was excellent, nice courtyard and cozy place. Our room was beautifully decorated and the wiev was perfect, Excellent location to visit the local sites. This hotel is right next to the Church of St. John, Ephesus and Temple of Artemis. Lovely and friendly staff. Breakfast is also great and served in their lovely courtyard.I'll be back

Room Tip: Terrace cottage very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 363LisaB363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed one night in Nazhan Hotel in january.
The staff is friendly and nice.
Nazhan Hotel have better facility than other hotels in Selcuk, and a price is reasonable.
I have a really great time here and I want to go there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonghoKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazhan H, Owner at Nazhan Hotel & Cafe, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you, its our pleasure to have you at our small hotel.Perhaps we'll see you again.
All the best..

Cemil Akyurek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

This hotel was perfectly located for walking into the heart of town, as well as sightseeing. It was right next door to the Temple of Aretmis and St. John's Basilica and the Isabey Mosque. All great to walk around, and whet your appetite for Ephesus.

The hotel itself was small and intimate. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. Our room was on the ground floor, and it was well decorated and pretty spacious, but the bathroom was tiny, tiny. But I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

I really wanted something with some charm and character, and the Naz Han delivered. The central courtyard and roof top terraces were perfect places to hang out and meet other travellers, and we saw a fab looking guest room up on the roof - and I want to book that one next time we stay there. Recommended.

Plus - when you visit Ephesus, enter through the south gate around 8.30am. It'll be quietish down that end of the sight -- enjoy it while you can, you'll meet the crowds at the Library of Celsus!

Room Tip: There's a great little room on the rooftop
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

My partner and I stayed in the Naz Han at the end of October 2012. We looked at lots of hotel reviews but chose the Naz Han on the fact it looked like it had a lot of character. It certainly does!

It is less than 10 minutes walk from bot the train and bus station. When we arrived we were greeted by Mira and her sister Maria and their family. There was one small hitch; they could not take credit cards. Fortunately we had brought plenty of cash and there is a cash machine just two minutes walk away.

Our room was small but full of personality. And best of all we had the one at the front with its own balcony. We spent some evenings out there breathing in Selcuk and relaxing. But other rooms share a very large roof terrace with seating.

Breakfast was served in the central courtyard every day. Lovely fresh bread, vegetables and cheese with olives and jams and endless coffee and chay. On our last day we had to leave super early and I was most annoyed we had to miss the last breakfast!

The hotel is well placed for many restaurants and shops and is opposite the Basilica St John.

It was central to the success of our holiday and I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VelvetPresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel&Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akay
Hotel Akay
#19 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazhan Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazhan Hotel & Cafe

Property: Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Address: Ataturk Mahallesi 1044 Sokak No:2 | 1044 Sokak No:2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazhan Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nazhan Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing