We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Rooms up Side Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Rooms up Side Street”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Mina and her family run this small, charming hotel built around a small enclosed patio. Our room was modern, but with old Turkish decorative details. The family was so nice and caring. The breakfast is served in the enclosed patio, a lovely setting. And it was very good, with many things served, and more put out if a serving dish became empty.

The location is great, up a little hill, but opposite the ruins of St John's Church. They accept credit cards, but prefer cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Cemil and all of the staff could not have been more friendly or welcoming. They went over and above what could be expected of them and were filled with wonderful suggestions of where to go, what to see, where to eat and how to do it. Oh yeah and the hotel is gorgeous too, very comfortable and a super place to stay. Go. Go now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

From the moment you arrive, this little gem of a hotel makes you feel at home.
The operator lives there with her family, and they are just the kindest people.
The location is perfect for your Ephesus day trips, and it's located right next to the cistern of St. John's church! History right at your door step.
Breakfast is in the cute foyer, and it's close to restaurants and shops if you need to get anything.
There is a roof top, and it's a wonderful place for a late night drink or food.
Rooms are basic, but that's all you need when you are in Selcuk. The location and rooftop and service make up for it!

Room Tip: The rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this cute little place. The owner (or manager) was so sweet. In the evening, she made us some tea and coffee and encouraged us to go on the rooftop terrace. She brought us up a full bowl of fruit from her mother's garden. It was such a sweet touch. The location was within walking distance of everything we needed. The people of Turkey are just lovely!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, Berks
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a little gem. Beautifully situated right by St John's Basilica and very close to Ephesus. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The courtyard is the highlight though, full of idiosyncratic decorations and a fabulous place for a breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely - very Turkish but all high quality ingredients.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houldall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I arrived after reading the Lonely Planet editors pick, expecting them to be fully booked up in July but was lucky enough to get a room. I was given a clean, tidy and well appointed room off the main courtyard (decorated with trinkets here and there, bougainvillea bursting with flowers - postcard stuff!). Nazhan is filled with family charm, Mina (the hostess) greeted me and advised me of things to see and do as well as Ephesus. Karen (her daughter) took my passport details into their check in book and SeaTac (her cousin) took my bags and showed me to my room. Breakfast in the morning was the best meal I had had in ages, bread, cheeses, pickles, olives, tomato, eggs, jams - more than enough to keep you going for a day of exploring. I'd recommend anyone stay here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Simply ask for what you want. They have a new renovated section or a traditional pension section - I...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nazhan is a very beutiful family hotel. It has many collections of little things and nicely decorated the whole place. The hostess Mina is a very kind lady and she has a very helpful young gentleman Sertac (her nephew). Mina also has a very beautiful and talented daughter Karden. We are so warmly received by this lovely family and enjoyed our stay there, although it's only one night.

I have to mention Sertac again here as he's such a sweet boy and so so so helpful! Miss you, Sertac!

Room Tip: 10 mins walk from the bus station
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinysHinEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazhan Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazhan Hotel & Cafe

Property: Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Address: Ataturk Mahallesi 1044 Sokak No:2 | 1044 Sokak No:2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazhan Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nazhan Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing