We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and breakfast with character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bed and breakfast with character”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location as it is walking distance to the otogar, St. John's cafe which we enjoyed, and a few nearby ruins. It
has wonderful charm - the old Greek style house has small but cosy rooms, which are spotless, well furnished and decorated. Owners are very friendly and keen to help with anything. Breakfast was very good - selection of olives, cheeses, salad, jam, honey, and bread, with eggs and tea/coffee.
Would have rated it 5, if not for the price which could have been a bit more competitive (we paid 204TL for the night).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Romara0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2013 and loved it.
There are only few rooms so it's very small and cozy. We made a reservation one day before via email and it was done. The staff is a small family and were helpful with informations. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Very cute inside.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Taís M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very friendly people, always ready to help, natural, open minded.
Here, it is great to be hosted by a family. Here you feel like home. Great charming patio.

Excellent location, next to amazing saint John's basilic, one of the most beautiful christian ruins on earth..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Lovely authentic Turkish hotel run by a very helpful and charming family. We originally booked a standard room but the only standard room available was a small, dark room so we upgraded to Room 11 which is now our favourite room in Turkey. We stayed again on our return and of course were treated like friends. Selcuk is a good place to stay when travelling via Izmir airport – 40 minutes of easy driving south and avoids the busy city.

Room Tip: Room 11 - large, sunny and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKW_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Mina and her family run this small, charming hotel built around a small enclosed patio. Our room was modern, but with old Turkish decorative details. The family was so nice and caring. The breakfast is served in the enclosed patio, a lovely setting. And it was very good, with many things served, and more put out if a serving dish became empty.

The location is great, up a little hill, but opposite the ruins of St John's Church. They accept credit cards, but prefer cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Cemil and all of the staff could not have been more friendly or welcoming. They went over and above what could be expected of them and were filled with wonderful suggestions of where to go, what to see, where to eat and how to do it. Oh yeah and the hotel is gorgeous too, very comfortable and a super place to stay. Go. Go now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

From the moment you arrive, this little gem of a hotel makes you feel at home.
The operator lives there with her family, and they are just the kindest people.
The location is perfect for your Ephesus day trips, and it's located right next to the cistern of St. John's church! History right at your door step.
Breakfast is in the cute foyer, and it's close to restaurants and shops if you need to get anything.
There is a roof top, and it's a wonderful place for a late night drink or food.
Rooms are basic, but that's all you need when you are in Selcuk. The location and rooftop and service make up for it!

Room Tip: The rooftop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#10 of 33 in Selcuk
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazhan Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazhan Hotel & Cafe

Property: Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Address: Ataturk Mahallesi 1044 Sokak No:2 | 1044 Sokak No:2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazhan Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nazhan Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing