We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a really nice stay in this hotel. They were very welcoming and helpful, recommending that we went to Ephesus on the day we arrived as it may rain the next day. It is basic, but clean and comfortable. We had to the top room and the roof terrace was glorious in the evening. Breakfast was good.Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Nazhan Hotel & Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location, fabulously helpful and personable staff. Room small but clean and comfortable, with the twin beds strategically positioned to yield maximum privacy. Advice on where to eat and how to get around sounder than sound. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Ephesus. Our room was small but comfortable. This is not a luxurious hotel but instead a simple family run inn. We opted for the home cooked dinner one night which was a vegetable soup, a green bean salad, sautéed chicken and rice. Extremely good basic food. Same with breakfast. The location is quite central right across the street from a Byzentine aqueduct and close to the Basilica of St John. If I was back in Selcuk I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwerty9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location as it is walking distance to the otogar, St. John's cafe which we enjoyed, and a few nearby ruins. It
has wonderful charm - the old Greek style house has small but cosy rooms, which are spotless, well furnished and decorated. Owners are very friendly and keen to help with anything. Breakfast was very good - selection of olives, cheeses, salad, jam, honey, and bread, with eggs and tea/coffee.
Would have rated it 5, if not for the price which could have been a bit more competitive (we paid 204TL for the night).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Romara0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed there in April 2013 and loved it.
There are only few rooms so it's very small and cozy. We made a reservation one day before via email and it was done. The staff is a small family and were helpful with informations. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Very cute inside.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taís M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very friendly people, always ready to help, natural, open minded.
Here, it is great to be hosted by a family. Here you feel like home. Great charming patio.

Excellent location, next to amazing saint John's basilic, one of the most beautiful christian ruins on earth..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Lovely authentic Turkish hotel run by a very helpful and charming family. We originally booked a standard room but the only standard room available was a small, dark room so we upgraded to Room 11 which is now our favourite room in Turkey. We stayed again on our return and of course were treated like friends. Selcuk is a good place to stay when travelling via Izmir airport – 40 minutes of easy driving south and avoids the busy city.

Room Tip: Room 11 - large, sunny and nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKW_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalehan
Hotel Kalehan
#12 of 33 in Selcuk
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazhan Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazhan Hotel & Cafe

Address: Ataturk Mahallesi 1044 Sokak No:2 | 1044 Sokak No:2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £60 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nazhan Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nazhan Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazhan Hotel & Cafe Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing