We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First for a Reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Natureland Efes Pension
Ranked #21 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2012

There is a reason why every TA review rates Natureland Efes as "perfect". It is hard to add to previous comments, but it is always worth saying that nothing has changed since the previous positive comments were written. To deliver quality is a skill, to do it consistently is an art.
Natureland Efes is a quiet oasis surrounded by beautiful hills and olive groves. It is a respite from the hordes of tourists in Ephesus (a place not-be-missed but still swarming with bus loads of cruisers). It's only a few minutes from Selcuk, but you'll need a car.
Whether you are unwinding from the day in the spacious room, enjoying the full kitchen, the endless satellite TV channels, and the large and attractive tiled bathroom, Or whether you are relaxing with a glass of wine on the beautifully landscaped grounds, reading a book under the lovely pergola, or cooling off by the soon-to-be-completed magnificent infinity pool. Or whether you are enjoying a marvelous home-cooked meal, or the daily personalised breakfast. Well, it doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Natureland Efes Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

we stayed in natureland efes for two nights while visiting efes and surrounds. what a pleasant surprise! the hotel is brand new, they are still finishing the swimming pool area. everything is new and clean and of exceptional quality. the rooms are spacious, with a fully equipped kitchenette, ideal for a family staying longer and self catering. they serve other meals too, but breakfast is included. the hotel is situated a little outside town, so the area is very quiet and peaceful. this is a hotel i would love coming back to, and i would reccommend it to anyone! very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coetzer_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had a lovely time here- it was by far the best accomodation we had in Turkey, for the amount we paid. It is in a quiet area, on the drive up to the cute (touristy) town of Sirince from Selcuk (you really need a car to access). The room had excellent finishes, with new, clean furniture, and lovely linen and towels. The bathroom had an excellent shower- hot, lots of water pressure. The room had a kitchenette- we did not use it, but it was nice to have the extra space. It was very quiet. They were in the process of building a pool while we were there. Our day tour of ephesus picked us up from here, no problem. It only has a couple of rooms, which was nice. At breakfast the lovely host stayed an talked with us about our travels. Her english was excellent. It is situated in a lovely valley, with views of an amazing sunset. My husband went for a wander on the property, up to the cave in the cliff overlooking the house, and found it to be inspiring. All round wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaddyBrenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent three nights here and were pleasantly surprised by not only the beautiful location but brand new and spotlessly clean accommodation and truly generous hosts. Nestled on a hill surrounded by olive trees this place is super quiet a great place to relax. Also close to quaint Cirince and down the road from Ephesus. I was ill and the owner took us to town and walked me into the hospital, so very helpful as we don't speak Turkish! Highly recommend this amazing place. Meals were beautifully home cooked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CBishop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Natureland in April and it was the best place we stayed all holiday. Wonderful views down the valley to the basilica and in the evening we witnessed a beautiful sunset. The room itself was more than we expected, best bed in Turkey, wicked shower and facilities to go self catering if required. Wonderful host who chatted to us as if we were friends and the breakfast in the morning was lovely especially when had outside with the fresh air and views surrounding you. A great place that felt out in the country, but which is only a few minutes drive from Selcuk. When the pool is finished it will be very special indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in Natureland Efes Pension for three nights in March. The place is beautifully located, the view on the mountains and the valley is amazing. We rented a car, so there was no problem to get to all the interesting places around. The owners are very nice people, always ready to help. They are now building a swimming pool, perhaps it will be ready in summer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klukva48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at Natureland as a family of 4 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. This is a little oasis on the outskirts of Selcuk. It is a benefit being a couple of kilometers out of town. The owners are very friendly making a delicious breakfast, great coffee and full of helpful advice. There is a greek village up the hill that is interesting to visit with a great restaurant in a beautiful historic school building. In the other directions are historical sites of Efus and the place where Mary is believed to have lived in her later years. The rooms are large with separate bathrooms and modern. Finding the driveway can be a little tricky at night, so we suggest you view the details on their web site or contact the owners.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms are the same. A third room is being built.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjmSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
1.3 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dreams II
Villa Dreams II
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mary's House
Hotel Mary's House
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
60 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ali Baba's House
Ali Baba's House
#13 of 32 in Selcuk
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natureland Efes Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natureland Efes Pension

Address: Degirmen Bogazi, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natureland Efes Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natureland Efes Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natureland Efes Pension Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing