We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natureland Efes Pension
Ranked #18 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We didn't sleep at this hotel but were invited by the owner to spend the evening there, use the amazing infinity pool and have the best meal we ate in all of Turkey. We wished we had booked a room there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mireille387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at Natureland Efes for 2 nights and loved it! It has a lovely location, in a middle of a hill, surrounded by lovely olive tress with a beautiful view of a medivial castle. The wooden house itself had a fairy-tale feel :) the rooms were big, spacious and well decorated. It had a small kichenette and a breakfast nook. The bathroom was big and very modern. It was the best rooms we stayed in our entire turkey trip. The facility also had a nice swimming pool - if you wanted to chill! The experience was made extra special by seval - the B&B owner! She made great food and was super helpful! This made for a great base to explore Ephesus, sirince and Izmir. Overall a great experience and highly recommended if you find yourself in Selcuk.
Note - the location is a bit out of the city - so you'll need a car to get here....

Room Tip: This place just has 2 rooms currently - so book fast :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pyxdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

There has been no expence spared when furnishing this excellent pension. Think of your most house proud friend, and think how they would choose to furnish their own home. then you will know what quality you will find at Natureland Efes. there are no nearby shops, but it is on a dolmus route, If you have a car at your disposal look no further than Natureland for a place to stay. it is sheer luxury. We did not have a car, but staying at their other in town pension were given a lift there for evening meal and use of swimming pool. After seeing the excelent facilities at Natureland, next time I will definately book for there.

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent two days in this charming hotel, run by a caring family, in a gorgeus surrounding. Just few minutes drive from Selcuk, out of the crowd and mess of the city, you can find this lovely hotel, totally surrounded by olive trees, with an astonishing view on the Castle. We cooled down in the beautiful pool after a day spent in visiting Ephesus and we enjoyed a great dinner too: very good Turkish cuisine for adults and the landlady was so kind to prepare perfect spaghettis for our kids, that were missing their homeland food. To our family, the best place of the entire vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

A fairy-tale chalet surrounded by an absolutely gorgeous ring of craggy mountains and Selcuk castle; the setting is breathtaking and peaceful. The room, small kitchen and bathroom were spacious, impeccably clean, with modern furnishings. We regretted that we were only booked for two nights; we could have stayed for weeks. The newly finished infinity pool is refreshing and when you are immersed in the water you see only the mountains all around you--magical. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and they go above and beyond to make their guests feel at home. And the food! We decided to eat dinner there for both of our days there and it was fabulous! We have not eaten better quality or more delicious food anywhere in our 12 days in Turkey. The breakfast is also fresh with nice variety, in addition to the traditional olives, cucumbers, tomatoes and fruit. Not to mention that it was so plentiful we could not finish all the food. All in all, we would love to go back and experience more of the magic of this place.

There was one problem for me, not so much for the rest of my family; the owners use a synthetic air-freshener pump in the rooms; and I have serious chemical allergies so could not sleep inside during the first night at all. The lady owner, Seval, was very nice about it and turned off the pump immediately and helped me out with a mattress put on the porch of the second floor (where they live). The mountain air is wonderfully clean outside and everything would have been fine except for the 30-some dogs their neighbor keeps who barked for most of the night. I do think that cleaning a room is enough and the synthetic fragrance is unnecessary and not healthy for anyone. The second night the air was much better inside the room and I was able to tolerate sleeping inside. In spite of this, we loved Natureland Efes! If you have environmental allergies, ask the owners ahead of time to turn off the fragrance and air out the room for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csillagtancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Accommodations are amazing. The service is amazing. The views are amazing. The food is amazing. And besides all of this, Sevaal and Andre are incredibly kind, generous and helpful. It was there care that made my trip to Selcuk, you guessed it, amazing !

I stayed two nights. My purpose of my trip was to visit Efes and it was realized very easily.

Thanks Sevaal and Andre!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JL091081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This B&B is a real gem. It is located just outside the city center of Selcuk. The accommodation is brand new and very nicely decorated.
The owners Seval and Andrea are the extremely warm and hospitable. My husband accidentally left his passport in the hotel that we stayed in Kas. Seval went all the extra miles to ensure that the passport got delivered in time for us to travel back to London.

We wish we could stay there for longer. Its by far the best accommodation we had in Turkey! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 216Meng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
1.3 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
1.2 mi away
Villa Dreams II
Villa Dreams II
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natureland Efes Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natureland Efes Pension

Address: Degirmen Bogazi, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natureland Efes Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natureland Efes Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natureland Efes Pension Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing