We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natureland Efes Pension
Ranked #19 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Quiet place with fantastic view. Warm hospitality and excellent service from the family who owns and lives there. I loved the food that they served. By the way, we were the first guests who used the swimming pool. Overall, our stay was simply perfect.

(We actually traveled May 2012... I wrote a review (again) as I have some questions which I forgot to indicate in my initial review last year. Please find the captions in the photos)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoudiraJamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Natureland Efes Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

as we drove up the hotel my heart leapt...it is stunning. we were warmly welcomed by two delightful ladies , offered cool drinks and shown to one of only two beautifully appointed self catering rooms.. Set among the hills with outstanding veiws , it also boasted the most refreshing infinity pool. the owner was pleasant and helpful although not always present , but the two ladies ensured our stay was perfect. A short drive from ephesus its self., i would highly recommend a stay at this truly lovely retreat ...

Room Tip: there are only two and both are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Naturland Efes is on the road to Şirince. It's a short drive from Selçuk and offered complete quiet in beautiful setting among steep hillsides dotted with olive trees and lovely views. There are just two rooms below the main house and ours was new, clean, nicely appointed, including a small kitchenette suitable for simple meals. The beds were very comfortable. The grounds had fruit trees and an infinity pool, which was great to cool off. However, the chlorine levels were very high. We thought this just might be the practice in Turkey, but we did not encounter this in other pools during our three week visit. The owner also runs the Vardar pension and allows those guests to come up for a swim and dinner on the property.This is a nice choice to stay if you have a car and would like to self-cater for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoppityhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

There are not many real b&b's in Turkey but this is one and it is a jewel. As soon as I saw the photo I knew I wanted to stay here and it didn't disappoint. The location is excellent just a short drive out of Selcuk and very close to Ephesus. It is quiet & peaceful with a fabulous view especially at night with the moon rising over the castle in the distance. The rooms (only two) are large and clean. The family is around but not intrusive - in fact I would have enjoyed more conversation with them. Breakfasts and dinners were excellent and served in a beautiful setting. We ate two dinners there but in retrospect I would have eaten out for one just for variety. The best part was the gorgeous infinity pool - so beautiful and the setting on the hillside is magnificent.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I loved this place! Very clean and fresh. The location is excellent if you have a car. Breakfast was delicious, and the dinner was one of the best in Turkey. Very quiet, good views, and a friendly family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erich545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Beautifully appointed with the convenience of a small kitchen, a gorgeous large swimming pool, great host and staff and you would be hard-pressed to find a better place to stay if visiting Ephesus and Sirince and the amazing carpet village/show rooms of Sultankoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzTimes2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

A trip to Selchuk is worth it, and this is the ideal place to stay. I have stayed in luxury hotels all over the world, but this is the best place I have ever stayed . Clean, beautiful pool and an amazing setting

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
1.3 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dreams II
Villa Dreams II
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mary's House
Hotel Mary's House
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
60 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ali Baba's House
Ali Baba's House
#13 of 32 in Selcuk
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natureland Efes Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natureland Efes Pension

Address: Degirmen Bogazi, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natureland Efes Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natureland Efes Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natureland Efes Pension Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing