We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ephesus Tour with Hello Ephesus”
Review of Ephesus Tours

Ephesus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Ephesus Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Small-Group Tour to Ephesus From Kusadasi
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip
Ranked #3 of 29 Tours in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are a private tours/shore excursions/travel services provider for Ephesus and many other destinations in Turkey. About Ephesus and our other services are maintained by Ounce Tourism which is a registered business and licensed Travel Agent by TURSAB in Turkey.
Warrnambool
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ephesus Tour with Hello Ephesus”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Ephesus - Hello Ephesus - our guide was 'Susie' - a great guide. I had arranged a specific tour to see all the things I wanted to see.
Standard tours take you to 2-3 sites but I added Sirince Village and one other site at $100US ea.

Any tour in Turkey will take to to a rug factory but our short visit - marketed to see how rugs made -did turn into a sales pitch but the vendor was very pleasant and we did not waste each other's time.

Had a very nice lunch at our restaurant stop. Ephesus is 'Fantastic'. - a true marvel. Lots of people there but spread out. Do the Terrace Houses as part of the visit.

Hello Ephesus very professional and definitely recommend Susie and our driver Suliman.

A holiday highlight

All entry fees included in tour cost

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank greatscott24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    47
    11
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best tour guide”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We just returned from an amazing full day guided family tour of the main Ephesus sites. This was expertly organized by Umit at Equinox Travel. The days schedule was well balanced and kept the interest of everyone for the full day (2 adults, 16, 15 & 10 year old boys). Our guide was truly amazing, extremely friendly and polite but also knowledgeable and engaging. I recommend you request Hakan, he also has a great sense of humor! Both breakfast and lunch as well as private tour minivan with driver and AC were included. The meals were both in picturesque locations and with traditional Turkish food.
I highly recommend Equinox travel and both Umit and Hakan, no reservations. This is a high quality very professional company.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SBell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Private Tour of Ephesus - Fantastic and Affordable”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Our family of four booked a private guide and driver for our tour of Ephesus while on a Mediterranean Cruise. We booked at www.aboutephesus.com. Our guide was Isik Madanoglu. Both our guide and driver were wonderful. We paid $260 for this tour - it was private, with a driver, included entrance fees, parking, and lunch! This is so affordable and we recommend it over a group shore excursion! We were met at port and drove first to The House of Mary and continued on to The Ancient City of Ephesus and The Terrace Houses. The highlights are The Celsus Library and Terrace Houses. Isik is such a knowledgeable guide. She answered all of our questions with accurate historical facts. We really enjoyed our tour! We visited June 16th and it was HOT! Take water, sun screen, hats or umbrella and good walking shoes. You do want to be in pretty good shape to walk around Ephesus. We appreciated that Isik would find pockets of shade for us while speaking with us. After the Ancient City, we drove to a carpet demonstration site. Here we had lunch al fresco - in the shade. It was delicious and relaxing. Then, we learned about the carpet industry in Turkey. It was interesting - we loved the carpets. If you are in need of a carpet - they are absolutely beautiful and a fair price. After this, we were driven back to port - our children went back to the ship while my husband and I walked around Kusadasi. We learned not only about Ancient Ephesus, but also about contemporary Turkey! We loved our tour and highly recommend AboutEphesus!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank scullwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Banu is the Best!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

As I was looking for tours in Ephesus, I read the Trip Advisor reviews and Ephesus Tours was right up there. My mom needed a wheelchair and we were able to secure one. The one we had got a flat tire and our guide made arrangements to get us another one...great service! Banu not only was knowledgeable and helpful, she was also warm and professional. From the sights to the lunch, to helping my brother secure a great deal on carpet, to recommending places to shop at, to getting us to the boat in time....many thanks to our driver too! Would highly recommend!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank duhlytkpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“About Ephesus (aka Osman Turizm)”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My friend & I arranged for an Ephesus private tour with Osman Turizm as part of our cruise. We were met at debarkation by our guide, Selda Akyigit. She was very personable and knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. We saw Ephesus and the Terrace Houses first and got there as it was opening. That was great for two reasons - avoided the heat of the day and the crowds. We then went to the House of the Virgin Mary, St Johns Basilica, Artemis' Temple and then lunch with a tour of a rug facility. The presentation was informative and there was no pressure to buy. Beautiful rugs. We ended with a quick tour of the museum and then back to the ship. Selda was organized, timely and I would recommend anyone using this group.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank CobbKappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ephesus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ephesus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing