We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ephesus Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ephesus Tours

Ephesus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Small-Group Tour to Ephesus From Kusadasi
Ranked #3 of 28 Tours in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are a private tours/shore excursions/travel services provider for Ephesus and many other destinations in Turkey. About Ephesus and our other services are maintained by Ounce Tourism which is a registered business and licensed Travel Agent by TURSAB in Turkey.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ephesus Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

A fantastic tour booked through www.aboutephesus.com. We were on a cruise ship and elected to book this private tour. It was cheaper and better than booking the cruise line on shore excursion. My wife and I were escorted by Hulya who was as knowledgeable as she was beautiful. We went to the house of Mary and the ruins of Ephesus. The tour included lunch and carpet making demonstration along with explanation and demonstration on how silk is obtained and the dying process of wool. We also visited a leather shop and were treated to a full on fashion show with beautiful models displaying men's and women's leather jackets. Great to have a private tour away from the normal full bus load of cruise ship passengers. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    47
    11
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked through About Ephesus and had an enjoyable tour. It was cheaper the the cruise ship and we got to see exactly what we wanted. The guide did not know English as well as I would like but we muddled through and read the signs. I would probably try someone else if we did it again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank bfree271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardsley, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“About Ephesus day tour from Izmir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were met by Arzu, our guide, at our hotel in Izmir punctually at 8 AM. The Mercedes Van was very comfortable. The driver was very experienced. So the drive was pleasant. We first went to the house of Mary, then to Ephesus. Arzu has excellent knowledge of the history of Ephesus and surrounding area, is always cheerful, and was ready to answer any questions we had. I and my wife are vegetarians and were treated to a very delicious lunch. Overall, we had an excellent time. Arzu, besides being a good guide, was an excellent companion.
Ramesh and Mithilesh Chandra

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramesh109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This tour is a must if you are in Kusadasi. I was not sure if I was ready for a day of more ruins, but this tour was fantastic! Our guide Miguel, was amazing, and Epesus is a must see. We found private tours are an amazing way to see the sights when we're traveling. The value is far better than tours the cruise ships offer. There were 4 of us traveling together and we spent over 11 hours with our guide. A day to remember!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Review of our Ephesus guided tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I would like to highly recommend Ephesus Tours (aboutephesus.com) an agency that we discovered through TripAdvisor due to their excellent ratings. We couldn't have been more delighted with our tour guide for the day, Gonca. She was a young energetic ambassador for Turkey. We were highly impressed with her in depth knowledge of Turkish history as well of all the sites that we saw while we were with her. The tour was very well organized, the large mini-van was very roomy and comfortable. It was a wonderful day that we will always remember.

Helpful?
5 Thank dakran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ephesus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ephesus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing