We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Best of Ephesus Tours
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$82.06
More Info
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
774
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
774
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We highly recommend this company! Elif facilitated our booking via email and was very prompt and helpful with our questions. We had a great time touring with Naz. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. We booked a small group tour with some people we met on our cruise. We saw all the major sites, and afterward, Naz let us choose what else we wanted to see on our tour. He took us to a ceramic store and a Turkish rug store. I wish we would have had time to see more! It was a great day. I would recommend the Best of Ephesus tour with Naz. It was one of our favorite tours during our two weeks in Europe. -Rene and Nicole, Colorado

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Nazim was our guide, and he was amazing. He had a background in both theology and history, and was able to put the complex history of this area into some perspective for us. We went to a small restaurant and picked quince for dessert. Everyone on the tour mentioned it was one of their top tours on this 31 day cruise.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Best of Ephesus Tours came highly recommended by experienced cruise travelers so we had no hesitation booking a tour. Our experience was wonderful. We were 2 couples traveling together on an anniversary cruise aboard Royal Caribbean and were met by Isik, our fantastic private tour guide as we got off the ship. Our tour included the House of Mary, Ancient Ephesus, a Turkish meal, etc. You'll need your camera to take lots of photos at Ephesus. Seeing Ephesus firsthand was quite memorable knowing that one of our favorite authors, the Apostle Paul, was once there and an early Christian church was started there as well. Isik made the experience very personal and loved having her share the history of it all. Going off-season was very nice as it was not overcrowded. Our weather was excellent in November however it was a little warmer than usual for the season. If interested, a carpet demo and leather store stops are available.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

A great day! We took the ‘Best of Ephesus Tour” from our cruise docked in Kuşidasi. The high point of the tour was clearly Ephesus, an ancient Roman city recently excavated. Consequently, the mosaics and frescoes are colorful and statuary is in good shape. A large archaeological site.

Our tour guide Işiķ (pronounced “Ish-ick”) spoke excellent American English and all were able to clearly understood her. We had excellent directions and met her just outside the cruise terminal. Işiķ was knowledgeable about the places we visited and pointed out particular points of interest. She and our driver let us spend as much time as we wanted, and even took us on an unplanned stop.

Işiķ also provided us with insight into about life in Turkey from the perspective of a modern young woman. That's something that you’d not discover by walking through the tourist shops.

One of our group was interested in seeing how Turkish carpets are made. We were all aware that some tours plan a stop at a “carpet factory”, which is really a sales opportunity. But Işiķ was able to contact a carpet store, telling them we just wanted to see the demonstration. We spent fifteen minutes there and weren’t pestered by the salesmen.

Our family of five adults included our 93 year old father who used a walker during the tour. While he wasn’t able to see all of Ephesus (it’s very large and has uneven terrain), he saw some of the high points: the amphitheater and Library of Celsus. Taking a private tour gave us a lot of flexibility in dealing with his needs.

So consider a private tour if you are traveling with someone with special needs. You see the same things that you’d get by taking one of the cruise’s tours and have lots of flexibility.

Note that we traveled in early November. We feel we had excellent weather; in the summer it might get less pleasant, as Ephesus lacks shade.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank BianchiSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Our biblical tour of Ephesus was the highlight of our siblings reunion cruise aboard Royal Caribbean. We were so impressed with our tour guide Zeynep for her command of the English language, her historical knowledge, and her good sense of humour. She met us at the terminal on time and our family of 14 were seated comfortably in a white Mercedes van. This is my second time to Ephesus but happy to have a tour guide this time...made such a difference! Booking this tour online was quite easy and my emails were answered promptly. I would highly recommend this tour company to anybody who wants to visit Ephesus.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank tessclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews