We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Best of Ephesus Tours
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$82.06
More Info
from US$82.06
More Info
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
774
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
774
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This was my second tour this year of Ephesus. We were able to see several things including the House of Mary. The guide was friendly, and spoke English very well. The pace was reasonable and the entire day was very nice. Much preferred over the small group tour I booked earlier in the year.this was just 4 of us rather than 15+. Much more enjoyable and about the same price.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank DebraV900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Our day in Kusadasi was amazing! Elif gave us good advice in planning our day and was very efficient with his constant feedback and finalising our booking. Our guide Dilek was very friendly, knowledgable and it was very clear that she loves her work. We felt like royalty in the cool air conditioned minibus which we could send wherever we wanted explore. I can't remember the name of the driver but he was also warm and friendly even though he couldnt speak English. One of the things we wanted to do was to have lunch with locals outside the typical tourist areas. Dilek took us to a small mountain village where nobody could understand us and we enjoyed lunch with her experiencing their typical cuisine, and translating for us. Thank you for an unforgettable day in your beautiful country. I recommend them most highly!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank jeanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We highly recommend this company! Elif facilitated our booking via email and was very prompt and helpful with our questions. We had a great time touring with Naz. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. We booked a small group tour with some people we met on our cruise. We saw all the major sites, and afterward, Naz let us choose what else we wanted to see on our tour. He took us to a ceramic store and a Turkish rug store. I wish we would have had time to see more! It was a great day. I would recommend the Best of Ephesus tour with Naz. It was one of our favorite tours during our two weeks in Europe. -Rene and Nicole, Colorado

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Nazim was our guide, and he was amazing. He had a background in both theology and history, and was able to put the complex history of this area into some perspective for us. We went to a small restaurant and picked quince for dessert. Everyone on the tour mentioned it was one of their top tours on this 31 day cruise.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Best of Ephesus Tours came highly recommended by experienced cruise travelers so we had no hesitation booking a tour. Our experience was wonderful. We were 2 couples traveling together on an anniversary cruise aboard Royal Caribbean and were met by Isik, our fantastic private tour guide as we got off the ship. Our tour included the House of Mary, Ancient Ephesus, a Turkish meal, etc. You'll need your camera to take lots of photos at Ephesus. Seeing Ephesus firsthand was quite memorable knowing that one of our favorite authors, the Apostle Paul, was once there and an early Christian church was started there as well. Isik made the experience very personal and loved having her share the history of it all. Going off-season was very nice as it was not overcrowded. Our weather was excellent in November however it was a little warmer than usual for the season. If interested, a carpet demo and leather store stops are available.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews