We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Dreams
Ranked #8 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Villa Dreams certainly lived up to its name. We were picked up from the bus station by the owner and were made to feel at home the moment we arrived. Our room was on the roof top and the views from our balcony were to die for. Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and their BBQ nights are a must. The pool was refreshing after long hot days of sightseeing Location was close to bus terminal, shopping and sights. The hill is a little steep to climb to get to the hotel but a free shuttle services operates between its sister hotel. Sunset on the terrace was breathtaking and their pekenise dogs were the cutiest things i've ever seen. In fact the worst thing about our stay was leaving. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples, families and friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    48
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
65
63
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

After having relied heavily on Tripadvisor to select our accommodation whilst touring around Turkey, we decided it was only fair to contribute some reviews ourselves. We stayed here for two nights in June 2012 and would have happily stayed longer if it were not for our (self-imposed) busy Turkish itinery! This great value B&B is within walking distance of Selcuk, albeit up a hill! However, your efforts are rewarded with a fantastic view of Selcuk and the castle. Villa Dreams is situated in a secluded spot, the room we stayed in was clean and tastefully decorated with a nice balcony. The pool was gorgeous, especially after a hot and dusty day traipsing around Ephesus! The breakfast was yummy and the owners were so friendly and helpful! Sunsets on the pool terrace were wonderful. We did not eat here but wish we did as other guests said the food was great. If we were ever in Selcuk again, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugansk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Villa dreams is located on the top of the hill. If you are not fit enough it might be a problem to get back to the hotel, so you will have to use a taxi (expensive) or ask the owners to pick you up (free of charge). There is no shops around, so you have to buy everything in advance.
I was totally fine with this, so it was a really great time for me. I think there are only a few problems: horrible pillows and very poor breakfast...but I guess it is the same thing everywhere in Selcuk..
The villa itself is very beautiful, full of antique stuff. the rooms are simple, but clean.The owners are very nice and friendly. They have 3 little dogs, lots of turtles in the garden... The view is AMAZING! You can see the whole town...
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoriia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Absolutely loved Villa Dreams. Stayed in spacious three-bed room on roof. The guys were very service-minded and nice, breakfast very good, lovely view over Selcuk. Perfect location for trips to Ephesus, Sirince and Virgin Mary´s House. Fairly easy to find from town thanks to big sign on villa (if not, Hotel Dreams in Selcuk center will help you with directions). The swimmingpool an extra plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights here in May and really appreciated the owner's helpfulness and the quiet setting. They did our laundry for the same price as a drop-off laundromat, gave us information on driving and restaurants and were always available to answer our questions. A delicious BBQ on one of our nights took care of dinner for that evening with a simple "yes, chicken please," at breakfast taking care of our reservation and menu. The room was plain with minimal storage or hanging options and the bathroom tiny but both were very clean and the balcony had a great view over Selcuk and the valley.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This place is up on the hill so it would probably be best if you have your own form of transportation for this place. There is a free shuttle though. View is great and the pool is lovely. Rooms are ok.
Was not give any information on the surrounding sites (They didn't even have a map) but staff will give some information if you ask.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunchaser707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have stayed near Ephesus several times: once in a 5-star resort hotel and once in a small pension on Selcuk. Villa Dreams beats them both! It's cheaper than a 5-star resort hotel, much more personable, and has a "home" feeling to it. It's much quieter than staying in downtown Selcuk (where you might hear the disco until 2 a.m.), and the location gives an unobstructed view of the Selcuk castle and St. John's Basillica. A wonderful breakfast is provided, and our children especially enjoyed playing with the friendly Pekingese dogs and watching the miniature turtle farm. Because of the size of our family, we were given the "family room" on the terrace. It was an unbelievable view of the castle and basillica, and the room was spacious with a nice working air-conditioner. The only negative I can think of was a mild odor in the bathroom. The odor didn't come into the main room, but it made the bathroom itself a little uncomfortable. Our teenagers enjoyed the free wi-fi as they could Facebook their adventures in Ephesus. Because Villa Dreams is located on top of a hill with a great view, it was a little difficult to find. We paid a taxi driver in town 10 lira to lead the way to our destination, and go there quickly. Villa Dreams is a good price for the view, service, and comfort.

Room Tip: The "family room" on the terrace has an unobstructed view of St. John's Basillica as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kahvegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 33 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
5.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.7 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dreams

Property: Villa Dreams
Address: Zafer Mh., 3046, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dreams rests upon the hillside overlooking the picturesque town of Selçuk. With panoramic views, you will have the best spot in town to watch the sunset behind the historic Ottoman castle.We offer attention to detail from the moment you arrive in town. Let us make your time at our Villa one you will never forget. With deluxe accommodations, relaxed atmosphere, and unparalleled service, we would like to welcome you to our Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dreams Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing