We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views and hotel”
Review of Villa Panaroma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Panaroma
Ranked #8 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel with pool is a great place to stay to enjoy all the sights and attractions of this area.Pool was wonderfully refreshing after Ephesus trip.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, and suggest wonderful restaurants and tour guides. They also will collect you from town during your stay as the hotel is up on a hill, a few km's from centre. The location looking out over castle and ruins is magic,especially at sunset from the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 128Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    48
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
65
63
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Family of 4 just returned from 8 night stay at this beautiful guest house. Set on top of a hill with fantastic views across the town of Selcuk and beyond. Ideal base for visiting sites in and around Selcuk area and a local bus ride away from lovely beaches and a great waterpark . Owners very friendly and gave a good service, don't be afraid to ask for a lift down into the town or a pick up from their other hotel in the town (if you don't fancy the walk back). Swimming pool appreciated after a hot day touring round and a hit with the children who also fell in love with the owners 3 dogs! All rooms with air con and we found our family room very clean and had proper beds for everyone. Breakfast adequate and served on the terrace next to the pool. Second time staying in Selcuk and will be booking Villa Dreams again.

Room Tip: Family room on the top floor (roof terrace) or on the ground floor but no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazndave_penno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We came back with friends to this wonderful place and enjoyed to stay there again for a week.
This time we could also enjoy the nice Bar and the clean and big Pool on night time and the very delicious dinner they cooked for us with the amazing view from the terrace! Service and all was very good again. On day time we had very nice trips over the beautiful and cooler mountains to many historical places. And we found the very nice beach Yoncaköy not far away from Selcuk with clear water and a very nice restaurant directly on the sea. There we enjoyed the romantic atmosphere and the delicious fish specialties. And we were so lucky to listen a concert in Efes on night time. We can only recommend this quiet place above Selcuk with a nice short walk into the pleasant centre to stay and enjoy the lot of possibilities around.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falke1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Villa dreams is a fantastic base for tours and adventures around Selcuk. The swimming pool is perfect after a hot day. The views are spectacular and the hosts are amazingly helpful. My daughter and I spent two nights here at the end of a month-long trip across the Mediterranean on our way to Istanbul. We were tired and hadn't planned this part of our trip, but it didn't matter...villa dreams booked a wonderful tour of Ephesus for us and helped us make our transport arrangements to get to Istanbul. In the evening when we were lacking motivation to go out for dinner, they ordered Turkish pizza takeout for us to eat by the pool...the sunsets are lovely.

The rooms were spacious, air conditioned and had the biggest bathrooms we had seen in months! The WiFi signal was strong in the rooms and by the pool. Breakfast was great...fresh fruit, cucumber, tomatoes, feta cheese, olives, boiled eggs,Turkish tea, bread, juice, and delicious jam.

We didn't have a car, but no problem, they provide a shuttle to town and are very willing to drop you off or pick you up. The produce market is just down the hill, and we picked up some delicious fresh fruit for snacks.

Villa dreams was by far the best value of our 6 months of travel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles , CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

If you're planning to visit Ephesus and staying in Selcuk, we highly recommend Villa Dreams.
The owners, Recep and Veysel, do a wonderful job. Service is attentive. There is a wonderful swimming pool and the views from the atop the hill are fabulous. The BBQ meal by the pool in the evening was wonderful. Recep was raised in Canada and speaks English fluently. We stayed two nights and then came back for a third night because the other hotel was awful. The only drawback is that it's up a steep hill. We had a car but I see other reviews saying you can get picked up in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panioloLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We got two amazing days. We would have liked stay more there if we could. Nice people the owner in specially way Veysel! İn a nutshell if you need relax amazing view and cozy and friendly place just get this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel located on the top of the hill, but it was no problem traveling without a vehicle. The two owners were always very kind and friendly, they took me to everywhere I wanted to go.
There is a large pool with nice clear water and it was brilliant in the hot days in Selçuk.
The view from the terrace was just amazing. You could also enjoy a breakfast and some kind of barbecue for a dinner (Especially a fish is great for Japanese!).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atilla's Getaway
Atilla's Getaway
#3 of 18 in Selcuk
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Dreams II
Villa Dreams II
#10 of 32 in Selcuk
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Panaroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Panaroma

Property: Villa Panaroma
Address: Zafer Mah. 3046 Sok. No: 15, Selcuk 35920, Turkey (Formerly Villa Dreams)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Panaroma 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dreams rests upon the hillside overlooking the picturesque town of Selçuk. With panoramic views, you will have the best spot in town to watch the sunset behind the historic Ottoman castle.We offer attention to detail from the moment you arrive in town. Let us make your time at our Villa one you will never forget. With deluxe accommodations, relaxed atmosphere, and unparalleled service, we would like to welcome you to our Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Panaroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Panaroma Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing