We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Dreamy Villa on the Hill.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Dreams
Ranked #8 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dreamy Villa on the Hill.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

The hotel is on a quiet hill top with a terrace to enjoy vthe sun setting over the mountains. The castle where St. John spent time writing the book of revelation can be seen clearly on the other hill right across the valley. I like the location of the hotel because it is set apart from all other hotels which are down below in the city center. The center is easily accessible by foot. I walked there everyday. It has a cozy lobby with a TV and a wood-burning stove. The staffs are very friendly. I had my meals on the terrace. The crown jewel of this hotel is the terrace with a breath-taking view.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    48
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
65
62
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel is located on the hill, so you can enjoy the beautiful view of the whole city and castle perfectly. That's the thing I like about this hotel the most. They can provide you a free pick up. People and even animals there are extremely friendly. The owners Veysel and Reco can speak very good English, and very willing to offer help/advice if you need any. There are some free city maps provided as well, The wifi is really good. The place is cozy and warm, which will really make you feel yourself home. I dun think you can get a better hotel in Selcuk, highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evywong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

the breakfast was great, the location had easy access to all the sites and food areas, and the staff was SO helpful. not only did they have a shuttle take us to nearby Şirince and back for free, but afterwards they took us out to Kuşadası and showed us a good time! And of course, the rooms are clean and spacious, with a great view of the castle and sunset on the other side of town. A+++, definitely go here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changwon, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is located at high place so İ could enjoy beautiful view.
veysel ; the hotel owner was very kind.
Although İ went there at winter, the room was warm.
Also breakfast was delicious.
He bought some snacks to my sons.
You can order some food if you are hungry at night.
İf you go there on summer you can swim with a beautıful view.
My sons played with cute dogs and cat.
İ recommend you to stay here if you vısıt Selcuk.

Room Tip: if you feel cold at winter tell the manager. Then he will give you a heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank air8924010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in 9-10 Jan. Being the winter season, i experienced 1st class Turkish hospitality from Veysel. it made me feel not in the hotel but in the homestay. and they are like my friends.
1)when i arrived at 8 pm,the bus company staff helped me call him.and he picked me up from the bus terminal quickly.and that's free.I love his car.that's a real cool car!! believe me!
2)there is a nice swimming pool downstair.but frozen when i was there.i can imagine the summer time there would be nice!!! It really cold but inside the room is warm.
3) I had a large room on the second floor with a great view of the town and castle,no matter morning or night.Room is very clean,comfortable and quiet.The rooms have air-conditioners.hot shower in 24 hours of course.
4) Very good free wifi connection. in the first floor,there are TV, some books especially about EFES. If you like, you can read and dont need to buy.
5)nice kitchen.you can cook there.by the way,Veysel cooks very good. you should try if he has time.
6) when in doubt, you can ask Mr.Veysel about anything.
Because of his kindness, I shall stay there again if I return in summer.i hope at that time the price is also good.
the most important thing i want to say is if your call him diractly,you can ask for discount.
Cheers

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cccccccccc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

It is nice to come back home away from home. It is my second time to come here, and this time I come with friends. Same as last time, it provides the great experience for me. It offers the best view of the town, with great sunset. The owners are very nice who can help you on everything you need and traveling around. The food is great, they offer breakfast and yummy bbq dinner . There is a swimming pool, which you can dip and cool down in the hot summer. The room is clean and tidy, although it is not a luxury hotel, but it gives all you need, it is worth for money.

Room Tip: try the bbq dinner at the poolside, it's delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Mergentheim, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I and my family stayed there one night in August, the view is good, the breakfast is okay. We have stayed on the top floor of the hotel which we had a very big room. It was clean and because they built that part this summer everything was new.( the beds, the towels) In the evenings you have to drive to Selcuk to eat something. You can get your beer from the fridge by yourself and write it down on a piece of paper. They don't want to bother you therefore self-service. The only minus point is the swimming pool. It was so dirty that since then I have problems with my ears. I got some kind of virus from the pool. So don't swim in the pool.

Room Tip: Attic suites are the best ones. You have a very big terrace of your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragos68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.7 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
5.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.7 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dreams

Property: Villa Dreams
Address: Zafer Mh., 3046, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dreams rests upon the hillside overlooking the picturesque town of Selçuk. With panoramic views, you will have the best spot in town to watch the sunset behind the historic Ottoman castle.We offer attention to detail from the moment you arrive in town. Let us make your time at our Villa one you will never forget. With deluxe accommodations, relaxed atmosphere, and unparalleled service, we would like to welcome you to our Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dreams Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing